Coppertone Oil Free Faces Lotion SPF30 Reviews

Back to Coppertone Oil Free Faces Lotion SPF30»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I have rosaces and dermatis- love this lotion!

    I have rosacea and dermatitis and sting in cold , extreme hot, and dry weather. This lotion absorbs in to the skin so it's not greasy. It's very light and I don't break out from it. I actually use it daily and leave it on at bedtime. It works well for protecting me from sunburn. I love it. The titanium dioxide in OTHER foundations and sunscreens make me it and are very drying. This is the best I have found and cheap. — 4 years ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product.

    I have some scars on my face that I try to protect from the sun so they don't get darker. This is a great product. It does what it says, and it's not too heavy like other sunscreens. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Product

    simple, does what is says it will...although i can't go all day without getting oily again, had to find remedies for that. not really good for dry skin, i have to use a separate moisturizer for that. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT stuff! Even use it as a primer!!

    I bought this when I was going to be at an all day graduation party. I was going to be in indirect sunlight but would have water reflection due to a pool. The temperatures that day were also going to be mid 80s and fairly humid. My skin type is normal/combo since I can get oily in my T-zone. My coloring is fairly neutral and I rarely burn. I put my normal moisturizer on (Clean and Clear Dual Actio...read moren), waited 15 minutes then put on the sunscreen, waited 15 minutes then put on my foundation (Revlon Colorstay). This went on very smoothly. It almost felt like silk going on. It absorbed quickly but not too quickly. At the party, I was too busy talking to friends and family and honestly didn't really care if I touched up my face. I looked at it at 9:30pm, after being outside for 9 1/2 hours and I BARELY had any shine! I thought for sure I would look like death warmed over but my makeup was still there...foundation, blush (Jane), powder (Cornsilk), even mascara (Maybelline Full n Soft). It didn't cause breakouts or anything either. We have been having bouts of 90 degree and humid weather this summer so I have been using this as a primer and it works WONDERFUL!!! I am a little more active than at the party since i exit my car and buildings all day but I blot maybe twice a day and only have to powder once, if that! I haven't tried a regular face primer yet but am getting samples of 2 this week and will compare the results. But as of right now, I am loving this sunscreen as my primer!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    msannw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    no good for acne prone skin

    I was using clinique sun block for face - my skin is oily and I break out easily. Then I read some good reviews, so I figured that for half of the price I pay for clinique I get 3 times more product! BiG mistake! I started to break out the very same day. I'm sure it's great product, just not for my skin...I have to go back to clinique...oh well — 5 years, 8 months ago
    evicka80 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super product!

    I love this product! Since I have oily/combination skin it goes on great without being greasy. Using regular suntan lotions always breaks my face out, but this is super-absorbent and feels dry. No burning, either! And great coverage and protection! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beautrev1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A summer must-have!

    I live in Hawaii and use this every day. My husband has also gotten into using it. The bottle I have has a little mirror on it so you can make sure you're covering youself well if you're applying it on the go! It doesn't leave you feeling greasy and does an excellent job. The only drawback is that if you are going to be hiking or doing anything that gets you sweaty, it doesn't stick to you as ...read morewell as some of the newer products that are practically sweat proof. For most everyday use, this is a great lotion. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sheryldeer | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff!

    Doesn't leave your face greasy. Keeps the sun rays off while protecting your skin!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jdk34951 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    easy on skin

    Easy on skin, non-irratating to yuor skin. nice product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    dhamilto01 | 174 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend