Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow/Liner Reviews

Back to Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow/Liner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    decent cream shadows but too moist

    these shadows have great pigmentation, are nice and creamy, and easy to apply, but in my experience they're not as "creaseless" as powder shadows or some other cream shadows I've tried. The staying power on them isn't horrible, but after 6 hours they start looking poorly. They never seemed to completely dry on me as crease resistant cream shadows should, so that contributed to its even...read moretual creasing. For that reason, I'd use these if I were going out for the evening or something, but not when I'm expecting to be out and about all day long. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than powders

    I used to only use powder eyeshadows but a few weeks ago I bought this to try out. Now I don't know if I would ever go back to the powders again. This goes on really well, pretty sheer, but smooth and even. It has not creased at all on me, but like the others who have reviewed this, I do use a powder beforehand. I will definitely be buying this in more colors. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mansruin | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    best cream shadow i've ever tried

    use it with the benefit brush because other brushes tend not to pick it up as well. It looks great and gives just the right amount of shimmer. I love Birthday Suit and rsvp! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    catherine620 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Eye Shadow

    These are the best eye shadows - no messing with tools - just put it on with your finger. I can't wait to add more colors to my collection! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Lalempe | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite

    Love, love, love it! I first tried these a couple months ago and haven't worn anything else since. Totally foolproof to get on (no special tools needed -- fingers work great), takes only a few seconds to apply, and really stays all day without creasing, even on my oily-ish eyelids. Well, OK, it creases a little on 85-degree, humid days, but otherwise is perfect. The variety of colors is great -- I'm partial to Get Figgy (love the name and the color, a midtone plum). — 6 years ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great daily shadow

    i bought the gold version of this stuff planning to save it for special occasions since its more expensive than what i usually spend, but it is totally worth it and i have been using it almost every day! goes on easily, isnt too out there but definately noticeable- great product. while it does not crease as frequently as other shadows, it has creased on me in hot weather. still totally worth it, tho! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    shoshana | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really doesn't crease

    These are one of the best cream shadows I've ever tried. They are super pigmented, last all day and most important of all- they don't crease! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing better

    I just bought some of this stuff. It has totally changed how I feel about eye shadow. It's a must have. I suggest Birthday Suit! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    susanmariah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shadows

    These are some of my favorite from Benefit. The formula is creamy, yet it stays on the lids all day and it doesn't crease. The colors are beautiful! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    goldenjoy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    easy to use

    I tried borrowed birthday suit and get figgy from my best friend for a few days. i found them easy to work with, I used my pinky finger to put it on. It stayed put and didn't run or smudge. It had good blending and staying power. Plus, the shakes are basic but pretty for every day wear. I often find myself disappointed with benefit products, but this would be a definite exception. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend