Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Absolutely love this product.

    I'm very pale, and with every single tanner I've tried (believe me I've tried them all) they've either taken days to get a little bit of color or it ended up looking caked on with hues of orange and yellow. Bare Mineral's faux tan is what I swear by, better than any spray, lotion, gel or foam that I've used; Including the high end products. A bottle lasts me months (2-3), and I get a deep, full body tan. Best beauty investment I've made. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    EmilyRoseGaiser | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not as dark as I would like

    Bought this after hearing somany good things about it, and I used it for the first time last night. I used a mit to put it on and it worked better than I thought it would with the gel. when the gel comes out it is soo dark it looks scarry! It goes on much lighter though. The tan developed overnight with a slight odor which compared to most is not bad. I was disappointed to see that my feet were st...read morereaked. I need to be more careful in this area. I did exfoliate last night in the shower before application. I was able to fix my feet with some Lorac TANtalizer since it gives a bronze color and then I used nail polish remover to get the dark color off of my toes! I think I will get better with this over time. I plan to use it again tonight to see if I can get a deeper color since it is not as pronounced as I thought it would be. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome color

    I love this product. The color is rich, not orange at all. Smell is minimal, not bad at all. Lasts about 3 days with shaving. You are supposed to use gloves to apply, but I can't seem to get an even coverage when I tried using them so I just use my hands but have to scrub them vigorously when done or the color will stain palms very darkly. I have referred this product to a lot of friends and they all love it too. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    rahrah0079 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BE Faux Tan

    LOVE this stuff. Very natural looking and you can see where it's going when you're applying it. The first time I used it, I didn't wear gloves but immediately washed my hands and my palms were as tan as the rest of my body. Great buy - just wear medical gloves and you're good to go. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    TheOHKerry1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Summer Product!

    I absolutely love the Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner! It's been my summer go-to product for years now. I used to visit a tanning salon periodically for spray tans, but I absolutely hated the smell afterwards and never got the full, even coverage that I wanted. Then, I found this product. I use a latex disposable glove to apply so I don't stain my palm, and massage the tanner into my skin....read more It may appear lighter than desired at the time of application, but trust me-- it'll get darker. I think that's one of the reasons why I like it so much. Then after a week or so, it gradually fades. I appreciate the fact that this product does not streak nor rub off easily on clothes, furniture, etc. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a natural, healthy glow. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    KMiye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best self tanner ever...

    I use this one 2-3 times per week. Great color, no odor, no streaking, no transfer onto sheets/clothing. I have the application brush that goes with this self tanner and it makes it so simple - just buff it on!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cbgsnana | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Famous Dave Sunless Tanner

    I decided it was time to switch from tanning beds to self tanners, and that’s when I found Famous Dave’s Gold Seal Mousse. The mousse meets all three of my requirements; it dries fast, has a color guide, and above all leaves me with a natural bronze color, which is the most important requirement. Also, the service is quick and easy. It only took three days to get to me; and they o...read moreffer a money back guarantee. Two applications are the perfect shade of bronze for me. It’s not an over-the-top color. It’s soft and natural, and I can’t express how much I’m loving this stuff. I will never be without Famous Dave’s again. All I can say is “thank you Dave!” — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Quail90 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    I used to use this but stopped because while yes, it does give nice color, it washes off in the most terrible way!!! Comes off in blotches and just looks so bad! I would not recommend this, especially b/c there are other products that work better and apply much easier. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your money

    This Faux Tan was useless to me. I tan all year long and am always on the lookout for the best self tanners. I was excited about this one because I heard it didn't have that awful smell and it did get great reviews. Well, there's barely a color and that's when you use nearly have the jar. So, I guess, if you want 2 applications that will work, then this product is for you. But I wanted at least 4 ...read moreor 5 applications from my purchase. Also, the tan was too light and did look streaky. Not impressed. — 4 years ago
    lanaturner29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for me...

    Meh, this stuff is actually fairly easy to apply (even without the special kabuki brush). It has a nice, cherry-almond scent...but of course when I wake up the next day, I smell that yummy DHA/dyed skin smell that self tanners come with lol. This is kinda messy...not through the application process, just when it dries. I personally wouldn't go out after applying this because I feel it would be lef...read moret on everything around me and I look "dirty." I have fair skin naturally, but even when I have a tan from the sun, I still have that dirty look. PLUS, all the color washes right down the drain when I shower. I am not a self-tanning newbie either...this stuff just doesn't cut it for me... — 4 years, 3 months ago
    caity | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend