CARGO The Reverse Lipliner Reviews

Back to CARGO The Reverse Lipliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nifty!

    I wasn't sure that this was going to be something that I reached for on a daily basis. I'm not much of al lipliner person, since I normally wear gloss. But with all the new dark shades coming out this fall, I was searching for something that would be more universal than investing in tons of dark liners that I might or might not ever use. Surprisingly, though, I really like it. You apply it right o...read moreutside the lipline, then blend with your finger. It works extremely well holding gloss in place and with the dark colors. And the pencil will last you forever - you don't use much product at any one time, so the price isn't that bad. I'm still not a huge fan of lipliners, but I'll probably use this one more consistently than any other. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Staple in my Make Up Wardrobe!

    I keep one in my purse at all times! For someone who loves the "nude lip" look this is a must have. I line then fill in lightly and go over with a lip brush, then with some super clear gloss and your good to go! It stays all day unlike most lipsticks. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sbteri | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Showcases perfectly colored lips without the evidence

    Loved that no clown like colored lined lips show up when lipstick rubs off or starts to fade. I also love that it glides on smoothly and lets me accentuate the "cupids bow". This lip liner is the perfect companion for all my favorte lipsticks. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Ashamb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    I have looked everywhere for the perfect lipliner, after wearing dark ones for at least 20 years, I was not willing to go without one and could not find one to match my lip color that looked natural. I tried the clear ones and they just were not worth the money, finally, I found a great product that did exactly what I wanted it to do. This one is just perfect, although I had to get used to applyi...read moreng it to the outside of my lip line instad of on the inside. I also concur with the other reviewers that this can be used to hide blemishes and eye makeup blunders, what a treat to find 2 products in one! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    so-so

    you can get the same effect for a lot less cash with your concealer and a Q-tip. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    irishladybug71 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this!

    not just good around the lips - it is great as a "nude" lip filler so that your lipstick shows a more true color and stays on longer. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    denvermakeupguru | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    An Absolute Must Have!

    The liner isn't just great for drawing outside of the lip line, although it keeps gloss and lipstick perfectly in place. It's also great for creating an arch under the brow, hiding blemishes and riming the lower lash line to create wide awake eyes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Idea

    Loooove it. At first I wasn't sure if this product would be the life-saving one-in-all lip liner I was hoping for, but it really works blends in surprisingly well, and I definitely do not have fair skin. It looks great with all shades of lip gloss, and stays on all day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    miixed_d0e | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend