Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great for smoothing out your skin

    I’m not sure that this product is actually reducing the size of my pores, but I love using it. It hydrates my skin and serves as an excellent base for my make up. Everything does on smooth and my skin feels supple and even after applying this product. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    dallasdarling | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Want skin like satin glass? Try this!

    Yeah yeah, I know, "satin glass"? Well, it smooths your skin and makes it soft as well....this product is worth the amount of money you pay. It is nice to see a non-trendy, old skool cosmetic line deliver such a truly effective product. I am 32 years old and I find it is quite effective on my skin: not too heavy, not too light. Not oily or greasy, absorbs well, and leaves skin like satin...read more glass. (feel free to roll your eyes, but you will see what i mean if you try it...even in the department stores next time you are at the counter..use a tester-dab of it on your hand) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    erinmotley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin

    I use this in the morning under my daily moisturiser. I have oily skin especially in hot weather I look like I have been running a marathon. It makes a great makeup base, it works really well with my foundation. It makes my skin looks smoother and hides the pores. I am not sure if it does actually minimises them but it definitely does give the appearance it does. It keeps my make up fresh and keep...read mores me matte all day. I can remember how much I purchased this for I think it was around 80 dollars. Which works out pretty good cause I only need to use a few drops each morning. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay

    I did not notice a difference in pore size but it does make my skin smooth when I put it on. My boyfriend loves the way it smells when I have it on but I am not sure this product is worth the price (it does last a long time though). If you are looking for any kind of "treatment", this is not the product. The smoothness of my skin and the scent only last a few hours after applying. I saw no long term effect (have used for over a year). — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jillng | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love it

    easy to absorb and smells great!and it really minimize the pores on my face. love it a lot. — 5 years ago
    vivian0925 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LIQUID MAGIC

    Idealist serum feels like silky, powdery satin gliding onto your skin! My pores are invisible to begin with; I bought this because of its skin REFINISHER abilities. I use it both when I'm not going to wear makeup (skin unbelievably soft/supple) & before the application of foundation (base makeup just glides onto your face's newfound canvas of perfection.) I have been urging every friend--male ...read moreand female alike--to use it when they come over and my bottle is depleting rapidly! Must be selfish and hide my Idealist; it is just for me as it cost $50 for one ounce. I talked my miser mother into buying it (I am 25; she is 52) and her large pores disappeared. I have a one page email in my inbox from her gushing about this product. "WOW" is the subject. Worth every penny. — 5 years ago
    cbolt1984 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Liquid Silk!

    I never put make up on without this. A little goes and long way and it makes my skin so silky. It's not often that I end up buying a product that I was introduced to with a sample but this is an exception. I love this stuff. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HollyStar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best makeup primer!

    This stuff is definately expensive BUT it is a fantastic makeup primer. When I wake up having a bad skin day I simply put it on, apply my make up, and I look fresher, more awake, and my skin looks healthier. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cocopebbles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    I really tried to like this .......

    I used this for a long time -- two full-sized bottles! -- and I really wanted it to work. It feels great on my skin and the descriptions of what it should accomplish sound so promising. But I've finally given up and realized that whenever I use this, I set myself for more breakouts ..... it's like it ALMOST works to help exfoliate my skin, but then ends up not quite doing that and just plugging ...read moremy pores instead. It does leave my face feeling nice, but I think that may be the dimethicone in it. And then I would need to use a moisturizer after applying this, so I've moved on. I do recommend the Perfectionist though -- that seems to do what it promises! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MariaSullivan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pores no more

    This is a miracle potion! I've been using this for 4 years now and it is as good as when it first came to my attention. It closes pores and makes your skin feel soft & silky. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    caldwellcutie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend