Dove Daily Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to Dove Daily Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Therapy Burst

    I use this in the Dove Damage Therapy Burst Shampoo with Patented Micro Moisture Serum, love it! makes my hair smell super good, and dosn't dry it out like others, has alot of sud. the conditioner is okay, not quite enough for my hair so I end up using a leave in too. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    AKGALnIowa | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    dove!

    i have yet to dislike a dove product. this made my hair silky and smooth and smells great. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    dove damage therapy

    this is a good shampoo it is very moisturising leaves hair very soft with a nice fragrance. i notice a difference when i dont use this shampoo and my scalp starts to get flakey.so this shampoo is a good buy. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lilydust123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    This is nice :)

    I am a Black girl (relaxed hair) and Ive been using this for about 2 months. This is NOT moisturizing to me but it's a good cleanser. If I don't use a hair protectant before I blow dry it still leaves my hair smooth because of the serum in it. When I do use this I pre-condition because after shampooing the serum in it makes the hair harder to pull in moisture. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    halli_bell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Healthy, Beautiful Hair

    This shampoo, along with the matching conditioner, is the pair I have been searching for. I'd been looking for a shampoo and conditioner that helped to repair my hair from curling and straightening, and to overall keep my hair healthy. This shampoo and conditioner has done great things for my hair!! It feels so healthy now, my hair used to only grow about 1/2 an inch a month and now it grows at le...read moreast an inch or more a month! I now have a shampoo and conditioner pair I can trust for a long time. I can't say enough great things!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dove makes my hair so soft

    My Dove shampoo make's my hair so soft and smells great. I always recommend a good product to all my friends, so i'm sure they are all using Dove shampoo — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sweetsour1981 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great Shampoo!... for those who don't colour their hair.

    I used this shampoo and absolutley fell in love!... until I realized a bit of a problem. I am a natural blonde, and my hair is dyed black. This shampoo literally stripped the colour from my hair. I've never used a shampoo that was that bad on coloured hair. I dyed my hair, and within a week it needed to be done again. Before using this product I didn't use a shampoo or conditioner specifically for...read more coloured hair. I have never used a permanent dye on my hair because my hair is dry and permanent dye is very damaging, but thanks to this shampoo I had to destroy my hair with permanent dye, and it STILL took the colour off. It lasted longer than the semi-permanant one did of course, but not nearly as long as it should. I'm tired of wasting my money on shampoo, so I had to start using this one less frequently and an old one I had laying around more often. This shampoo however is amazing on dry hair. If your hair is not coloured then I strongly suggest purchasing this product. My hair is ridiculously dry, and this shampoo made it feel like I didn't even need to condtion it. It left it silky, smooth, and soft without weighing it down or causing it to look greasy. If it weren't for my dye problem then I would without a doubt purchase this shampoo for as long as they make it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    cuppycakes369 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It does work

    I have naturally curly hair & daughter has stick straight hair, seems to work better for her then me, but it is a good thick moisturizing shampoo - it does the job — 4 years ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AmAzInG

    i am so loving this product. Dove never lets me down. My hair is so soft, silky , and shiny. And my boyfriend always runs his hair through my hair and tells me how good my hair smells. i would rate this 100 if i could lol =] — 4 years, 5 months ago
    MissDesyLove | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Never again

    I tried this shampoo and it made my hair fall off not only in the shower, but throughout the day. No other shampoo has done this, only this one. It's very scary to have you hair falling off all day. The only thing good about it is the smell...but it's probably just one of the many harsh ingredients this shampoo has. My roomate also used this shampoo and I noticed that everytime she washed her hai...read morer she would clog the drain. It just took one time to clog...not several showers. I know hair shedding is normal..but this shampoo goes way too dat. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    micorazon280 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend