Urban Decay Surreal Skin Universal Mineral Powder Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Surreal Skin Universal Mineral Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect for oily skin!

    This is perfect. Applies evenly, gives even color, doesn't look chalky. The packaging is handy and portable. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for on the go touch ups

    I keep this in my gym bag - it really does neutralize any redness in my face and gives a natural looking finish. The only problem I have is that it washes out any blush I have on as well so I have to carry that as well! Ha! I have found I can apply this under the eyes, across my nose and carfully avoid where cheek color is applied so I don't look entirely washed out. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    1moxiechick | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Awesome, but...

    This product works beautifully, but the sponge applicator really does not deposit as much product as I would want! I've had to unscrew the cap and sort of dip it and *then* use it to apply it...maybe I got a faulty one or am not using it right?? Well anyway, the foundation itself is really good and stays put all day! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Legnalos | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Nice coverage with a matte finish. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    az1376 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Switched from Bare Minerals

    I was addicted to the Bare Minerals line because it cleared up my skin, but switched to this and have never looked back. While other brands can look dry on the skin, this one has a more moisturized, smoother finish. I also like that you don't have to tap the container upside down trying to get the remnants out of the bottom when it's almost gone, because you can just open it up. I don't like the ...read morepuff applicator because it doesn't really come through the foam very well, but it's so simple to just unscrew it and dip in your kabuki brush. I find that I have to reapply after a few hours, but that may be because I'm anal about coverage. Overall, I highly recommend it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    APK700 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Powder Foundation

    This was used on me in a recent makeover and I loved the way it looked on my skin. After a little over a week of using the product at home, I have to say that it's even better than I had initially thought. Not only is the coverage great but the fact that it isn't cakey and artificial looking is an added bonus. I have used other mineral powder foundations in the past and they went on way too heavy ...read moreand I felt uncomfortable with the way my skin looked. In addition, I've fallen asleep with this on my face and haven't experienced a rash of pimples in the morning. The super soft puffy applicator makes this a fun and sleek way to apply my foundation and gets the job done in a flash. I was never really drawn to Urban Decay, (mainly because of the look of the packaging), but now I'm convinced that their line is extremely underrated. If you are a bare escentuals fan, you owe it to yourself to give this product a try. Who knows, you may even become an Urban Decay convert like me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    christlaetz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

    I love this stuff...the applicator is not 'hard' to use, or whatever it is that peole say about it....it's super easy, there is no wasted powder sitting in my sink or on my vanity, and it feel like I'm wearing nothing. I've also noticed in pictures that I don't look like I have make-up on, but my skin just looks absolutely beautiful and soft. I use the smashbox primer under it, and I'm in love w...read moreith that stuff as well! I'm so glad I took the plunge and changed my makeup regime, it has truly been a good thing! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    JBMDTHACKERY | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic Mineral Powder!

    I got lucky and purchased this on clearance at my college bookstore. I loved it so much that I went back and bought up all the bookstore had left! The powder doesn't go everywhere when you apply - only one your face. The colors I've tried (Hallucination, Dream) are very much a true skin tone and make my face glow! I'm a fan! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    urbinakat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend