Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good coverage

    I've been wearing this in Desert Rose shade for over a year now, and I'm very happy with it. I use the sponge applicator that it comes with to get more coverage. For lighter coverage I'd use a powder brush. It does cover enough to even out skin tone. It lasts from 8am to 7pm so I never have to reapply. The only problem I have with it is it's a bit overpriced. I'm sure you can find something just as good for less. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beauty321 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Try before you buy if you have pale or fair skin ...

    I found that even the lightest of Estee Lauder's make up fondations don't truly match very fair skin. If you are pale and are considering this product, I would suggest not buying on-line but going to the depatment store and trying it -- make sure you go outside and look at it in natural light to b/c department store lights are so different from every day, — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Janice25 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it

    I have been using this powder for about a year now. During the winter I usually wear 1W2 Linen or 1N1 Ecru. For summer time when I have a little bit of a tan I wear 2W1 Sand. I have oily skin and I have found that this powder makes my face very oily usually within an hour of applying. You have to wear a good moisturizer before applying the powder or it makes your face look weird. Also, my face loo...read moreks really white in pictures when I'm wearing it. But, it is so easy to apply. I use the sponge that it comes with and keep the round plastic piece that comes in the compact between the sponge and the powder. I have to reapply after about 8-10 hours. I don't have to repurchase very often, it lasts longer than other powder foundations that I've used. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Angela1416 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Coverage and Last

    I have found this is one the best powder foundations to cover and conceal blemishes. It lasts all day and looks so natural and never cakes. I will not use anything else. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jennaelyse | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product

    I alternate using this powder with the Clinique Stay-Matte formula. This product is also good for people with oily skin. As with the Clinique version, you need to wash the applicator sponge with a mild facial cleanser every so often as oil and grime tend to build up. Great product overall. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kfoulks1 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    in love

    im in love with this product its the best it gives u and airbrush flawless look that stays on up 12 hours.. and just looks fresh and natural... — 6 years, 10 months ago
    erika212b | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fast and Easy

    I like this product because it goes on so easily. It's quick and has nice coverage. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    tsarai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!!!!

    I absolutely love this product. No more heavy foundation. This is good all year round. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    CherylG | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice powder

    this powder stays true to color and stays put all day long! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lauren_cox0429 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend