Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    From all the ones i have tried this is the best so far. Good coverage and stays dry longer than other brands, won't fade or feel heavy. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    nyl26ma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    Is a little expensive but totally worth it. Great pigment and does not look cakey. Good for medium to heavy coverage. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    Makeup_Reviewer | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lovely

    This one is a keeper. Goes on flawless and gives good coverage. I was using this mostly as a setting powder for my MAC Studio Sculpt but have started using this more and more by itself. As Maggie has said I would advise you to use a brush or a beauty sponge. The little sponge it comes with does a fair job but should be only for touch ups and what not when your out and about. I will defiantly be buying more — 1 year ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't be without this powder!

    I always carry a Double Wear compact in Sand in my purse. I am light to medium olive complected, and am able to use this year-round even as my tan fluctuates here in Arizona (yeah SPF!). This absorbs excess oil like a champ throughout the day, which I love in the hot summer. If your skin is overly moist or oily when you apply any powder it will go on about a shade deeper than normal, so I always g...read moreive my moisturizer a few minutes to really absorb when I use this. I strongly recommend a foundation brush for the most flawless finish and reserve the sponge for emergencies! I usually just use this as a setting powder with a big soft brush and my makeup stays flawless all day. It's also great for emergency touch-ups on the go, the coverage is amazing with a concealer brush! Full of pigment, not filler like most cheap powder products. Like Scarlett23 said, this lasts a long time. My last compact lasted over 6 months, and even then I dropped & broke it before I ran out! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Maggie_MM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I really love it

    It is one of the best powder foundations that I have used (and I've had my share of them), and I can say that it is worth trying. It has a medium coverage and it stays on the whole day (I would recommend using it with a primer). It is not cakey and it gives you a natural finish. You can easily find a shade that fits you. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Powder Foundation

    This product puts Bare Escentuals to shame, which I found extremely messy and it made me an oil slick. This product is not drying and yet contains oil well, is easy to apply and is extremely buildable for if/when you're breaking out or have an event. I do not like the sponge, so use my old Bare Escentuals flat kabuki brush to apply, and voilia, my face looks even and flawless! It's also oil-fre...read moree and noncomodogenic or acneaic, so it is good for your skin (I am prone to breakouts). I use Estee's Ideal Light concealer under my eyes and to touch up blemishes when they pop up. I also appreciate that this powder foundation has SPF, and lasts a really long time, so it's worth the price. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Im very fair skinned but i havent had a problem!

    Im the lightest of the light and i find that if you apply with a brush it leaves your skin looking very natural and picture perfect! The spf is great and I havent used any other foundation since i tried this one! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Cali_ko | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Expensive but worth it

    I absolutely love this powder! It can be used as a powder or a light foundation. I usually put some extra on the sport when my face gets blotchy, and poof! it stays on all day. I cannot say how much I love this stuff, especially since my sensitive skin has no reaction to it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Renaelafae | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fabulous!

    I was a big bare essentials fan, until I tried this product. It is a foundation anyone can wear, and it is buildable. Touch ups, if you really feel you need to, don`t look heavy. It`s great! — 6 years ago
    jef119 | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend