TIGI Bed Head Superstar Shampoo Reviews

Back to TIGI Bed Head Superstar Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    be careful

    This smell is amaaaazing. And while it is sulfate free, it was pretty drying on my hair. It gave volume but I don't think it was worth how dry my hair became. A lot of my friends with thinner hair swear by it but if your hair tends to be even a little dry I would stay away from volume or clarifying shampoos — 6 years, 7 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for Me

    This shampoo made my hair frizzy and tangled. It was horrible feeling. I don't recommend. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bolonny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Use it at your own risk, but I warned you.

    I used this product for 3 months. I loved it. It smelled awesome and my hair did have extra volume. Then, when I went to see my hairstylist of 6 years, she gasped at the frizzy, unhealthy condition of my hair. She asked what shampoo I had been using and could have guessed. Her salon actually banned TIGI shampoos because they are notorious for damaging hair. Fortunately, after cutting off 4 inches ...read moreof my hair and a few protein treatments, my hair is almost back to normal. In general, volumizing shampoos strip your hair of moisture to make your hair more lightweight. As a result, you hair dries out and breaks. She still recommends TIGI styling products, but be careful with the shampoos and conditioners. I am still tempted to use it at times, but I have to remember the frizzy mess I had on top of my head for weeks. It's not worth it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    s2a6r2a | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Okay

    I bought this several weeks ago. It said it was safe for colour treated hair. I am not so sure. I just had my hair colored and I know that it will fade to an extent, but mine has really faded out. Although I like that it sulfate free which I tend to be allergic to. And it smell great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Jen0430 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    superstar

    I just recently switched to this shampoo and conditioner from tigi"s sexxup line(which I love and recommend) If you color your hair baby fine hair and want Volume this is the product for you! TIGI has never let me down. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    gizelda196 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Diva Divine!

    I am what I would consider a very particular person when it comes to chosing products of any kind. I absolutely love this shampoo AND conditioner! The smell is WONDERFUL, especially if you like a more fruity smell. And the best thing is...the scent stays in your hair all day. My husband loves to smell my hair after using this product. Being phosphate free, it is excellent for colored hair, wh...read moreich is a definite plus! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes fun, flirty smells along with wonderful and healthy feeling hair! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    BWitchinBabe1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't Believe The Hype

    I bought this entire set: 1-Superstar Sulfate-Free Shampoo for thick massive Hair (8.5 fl oz), 1-Superstar Conditioner for Thick Massive Hair (6.76 fl oz), 1-Superstar Volumizing Leave-In Conditioner Spray (6.76 fl oz), & 1=Superstar Volumizing Hairspray (6.76 fl oz) The Look: thick, massive hair The Feel: silky & smooth The Consistency: lightweight The Fragrance: citrus b...read moreerry Use on all hair types, any hair length or texture These products work to protect hair from styling damage Superstar Sulfate-Free Shampoo for thick massive Hair (8.5 fl oz) Sulfate-free shampoo keeps hair color safe and gives Superstar volume! Proteins and nutrient-rich oils strengthen hair and add shine. It's a glam slam! Superstar Conditioner for Thick Massive Hair (6.76 fl oz) Condition your hair to Superstar volume! Lightweight formula hydrates and adds shines while maintaining fullness and body. It's a glam slam! Superstar Volumizing Leave-In Conditioner Spray (6.76 fl oz) Pump up your hair! Conditions, detangles, adds volume and gives light hold Superstar Volumizing Hairspray (6.76 fl oz) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ After using it once. I gave it away. The overwhelming, fruity smell gave me a migraine. I have never in my life smelled such stong hair care products. The conditioner, is horrible. The smell reminded me of the candy in a Pez dispenser. — 7 years ago
    sinfulone39 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderfully amazing body!!

    This is the best shampoo by far !!! It smells like a bowl of fresh strawberries and cream and it gives you hair lasting body that stays all day. I had truly limp locks and it really plumped them up. Would highly recommend. A little pricy but definitely worth it!!!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tennisbunny4541 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend