TIGI Bed Head Superstar Shampoo Reviews

Back to TIGI Bed Head Superstar Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works great!

    What i really like about this product: it s sulfate free professional and not overly expensive love the smell and the way it lathers it gives me a clean fresh feeling without the feeling of buildup or dryness it seems to add volume You can buy them in one litre bottles or smaller bottles i will definatly repurchase this shampoo Cons Sold in the US so its harder to get here in Canada unless u order it online. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    darryllee485 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My Fallback Shampoo

    I believe this has recently been renamed (perhaps reformulated) as the Styleshots Epic Volume Shampoo, and the "Superstar" is discontinued. Over the past five years, I've repurchased Superstar Shampoo and Conditioner on numerous occasions. I have mid-length, medium textured hair with highlights. This shampoo leaves my hair shiny, and manageable. I shampoo at night, air dry, then flat iron the ...read moreends in the morning. If I would blow dry, I believe my hair would have more volume, but for what I do, the volume is okay. I do believe however, that there is a residue buildup after continued use, so I always switch to another shampoo at the end of a tube. As with all Bed Head products the smell is delightful and fruity and the cost is reasonable. Overall, this is a consistent product that I enjoyed using. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kbalzart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    I got this shampoo as a present, so I didnĀ“t really know what to expect- but it is now my favorite shampoo. My hair is very straight and basically has no volume- but when using Superstar I notice that my hair looks fuller. My hair is also shinier, and it smells delicious (people have commented on that!). And I love that it is sulfate and paraben free. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this shampoo!

    This is one of my favorite shampoo/conditioner combos. It's totally worth buying the twin package that has both shampoo and conditioner in it. It's very important to remember that with this particular shampoo a little goes a LONG way. Ps. It smells fantastic!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm a believer!

    I would never have agreed that one shampoo could be that much better than the rest, but my sister bought this shampoo with the conditioner from our hairdresser. It was a good buy-large pump bottles of each product for $25. Just a dime-sized dollop is all tht is needed, so it lasts for a very long time. Both of my daughters have long hair and this product works very well for them. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    doris_hudson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE!!!

    My grandma bought this product because I wanted her to because I really liked the smell of it and I thought because it was professional it would be good, because all I use is professional stuff:,makeup,hair products,etc. I liked this product at the begginning till' I went to my hair-stylist that I have been going to ever since I have been a small child. When she was cutting my hair and trying to c...read moreomb it she couldn't even get the comb through. Then she asked me what shampoo I had switched to because, I had told her I bought a new shampoo. Then she said it feels like someone put Elmers Glue in your hair. Then I felt it and then realized there was a lot of build up and it left a sticky residue. It was also hard to fix in the morning. Now don't get me wrong it does give you good volume BUT IT"S NOT MEANT FOR THICK HAIR because I HAVE VERY THICK hair. Another reason why I got the product in the 1st place is because my friends said it worked good. Then I realized that all my friends that told me that it worked good on their hair had very fine hair including my cousin WHO LOVED IT! I don't think this stuff should be called "Professional" one TINY BIT!!! I reccomend Graham Webb products. Graham Webb also makes Back to Basics and Halo. They all work great!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE "UN-PROFESSIONAL SHAMPOO"!!! Or any of that other CHEAP SHAMPOO IT WILL JUST MAKE BUILD-UP!!!Just to let you all know so you guys don't get mad when you buy a cheap beauty product of any gnonra but mainly hair we're speaking....HAS WAX IN IT!!!! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    brit_nicole | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff!

    I have tried MANY products that claim to thicken hair. I was blessed (NOT) with super fine hair. This is one of the very few products that I have found that actually works. I use this shampoo and the Superstar thickening spray at the roots when dring my hair. It works. My hair is fuller and not at all dry like some Volumizing products. It actually has more shine. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    broberta57 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    not too bad

    This really made my hair full and thick, but it felt dry afterward. I don't recommend using this on a long-term basis. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Stuff

    The quality of the product is very good; however, it is a little pricy. I really like the way it smells and the way it makes my hair feel. I also purchased the superstar thick massive hair. I do not like the way it smells, feels, and it does not add any volume to my baby fine hair. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    bonnieholmes77 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend