Nivea Good-Bye Cellulite Gel-Cream Reviews

Back to Nivea Good-Bye Cellulite Gel-Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Skeptical, but it worked for me!

    At first, I was really skeptical of this stuff, but I used it religiously for a whole summer (approx. 2 months) morning and night (most nights, anyways), and I could definitely see a visible decrease in the cellulite on my thighs/butt area. I didn't really do anything else different in regards to my workout or eating routine (which was basically non-existent at the time...) and it still seemed to...read more make a pretty noticeable difference. Derms say that cellulite is a skin problem, and not a weight or "fat" problem per-say, so I guess it would make sense that this cream would work. I've heard that the massaging motion used to put this cream on is what REALLY makes it effective, but whatever it was, it worked for me! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    strawberrytime | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    The truth is....

    There is no magic cure. Diet and exercise do a lot but not everything. Certain body types, and only certain body types will benefit from this treatment. As a lean, fit, athletic person who has never been over weight I still need help in the hammies. I must say this product does the trick! I've seen a lot more expensive products out there and if you are lean and fit and need just a touch of help this will work amazingly for you. I always have it and I always use it and the results work for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    eoshea | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty decent

    With everyday use, for 2/3 weeks, you will see results. Clearly if you have large craters in your skin this isn't gonna help you. It does firm up thighs and buttocks though. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kassieknows | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Body Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!!

    A soon as I saw this on TV I went out and bought it. Along with it came a DVD workout. I use the lotion and the DVD everyday. I love it so much, I told my daughter about it and she also uses it. You really do have to keep up with the workout and treatment for best results. Thanks Nivea!! <3 Debbie, Rochester NY — 4 years, 8 months ago
    111111111 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 2

    I found no value

    I used this product for only 10 days with no visible results (the packing does state 2 - 4 weeks for results). The product had a good smell, didn't feel greasy or sticky after application and it was quick to dry. I followed the directions applying both am and pm but there was no noticable difference so I just didn't feel like this product was working for me. (I also couldn't wait any longer I am w...read moreay too close to 'bikini time'that I opted to pay the price for a more expensive product Clarins Totaly Body Lift - will post results in time). I was always curious what type of women were using this product, as your skin changes with age, so thought I'd share I am 26 years old, workout (yoga & strength) 6 times a week and drink plenty of water and I have also struggled with cellulite since I was in my teens. The other thing that I thought was off about this Nivea product...there was no tingling sensation most anti-cellulite products your legs feel tingly for about 30 -45 minutes after application. I would recommend Avon Super Shape Anti-Cellulite if you are looking for a good product to use at a reasonable price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sportbrat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    it works

    this product worked almost instantly for me and i liked the smell of it. I used it along with the patches and i definately saw a major improvment in my thighs. — 5 years ago
    chatonia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Cities with the Most Cellulite

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    did not work for me

    I'm in pretty good shape, work out moderately but still have a little cellulite. I've been using this gel for a couple of months and have seen no difference in appearance of cellulite. It smells nice, that's about it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dadada | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It works

    I've been using this product for a 3 weeks now, and I have definitely noticed a difference. The dimples are almost completely gone. You do have to use it twice a day as directed, I tried not to skip .Great product, I will buy it next time — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ishatunova | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hope it...

    Hope it diminishes the cellulite on the back of my thighs or even makes it disappear completely! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Body Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Pleased

    I know there is no final word on cellulite, what causes it, and long term effective treatments. However, Ihave been embarrased by my cottage cheese thighs for far too long (and I'm only 18!) so I figured I'd give this a shot. I actually really LOVE this stuff. It smells great, it isnt sticky, and it actually kind of tightens and tones your skin a bit. Definately doesn get rid of your cellulite...read more all the way, but I wasnt expecting that. Any improvement is much welcomed! I really would recommend buying this, especially if you regularly lather your legs with lotion anyway. Chances are...your gonna love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kelfgg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend