L'Occitane Pure Shea Butter Reviews

Back to L'Occitane Pure Shea Butter»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Expensive but good!

    Moisturizes well, though it can be hard to get the shea butter out in the first place. But it seriously works well. Hate the price though, it's really expensive. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nexusangel | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff!

    This stuff is hands down the best moisturizing body butter I have ever used! Plus, that tin will last you for at least a year! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    216amyc | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shea is the best

    As a nurse i wash my hands hundreds of times a day. I have used every hand lotion and cream known to woman. I have to say that shea butter is the best thing that I have every done for my skin. I love L'Occitane scents because they are clean and not overpowering. They do not interfere if you choose to use another scent as aperfume. This shea butter smell somewhat like a slean soap scent but it is not strong easpecially afterit has absorbed. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lovely

    This works really well on super-dry spots, as its very moisturizing but not greasy. I'm not sure about going through a tub this size - I tend to buy the smaller size, but it sure does work nicely! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing better than pure shea butter

    I bought this at Sephora. This pure shea butter is the best thing in the world for chapped lips and dry skin. I like to use it after brushing my teeth, before applying lip gloss, and whenever my lips feel a little too dry. I only wish that this came in stick form rather than in a little tin because I don't like to apply lip products with my fingers. It is a little on the expensive side -- I bought a 0.26 oz tin for $8 -- but it's a really good product and I will buy it again when the tin is used up. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pure Heaven! or Heavens to Betsy!

    First of all, I really love this lotion. I recommend it strangers on the street, daily. And second of all, it works like it says it does! 1000% PURE L'Occtaine! Thanks, Betsy Primnure — 6 years, 9 months ago
    wegtrykoltkry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great

    I love this product. It moisturizes so well and I feel like silk afterwards .Not to mention the glow. oh my gosh! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rockangel | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    so-so

    I didn't like the scent or the feel on my skin...too greasey — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hmerew | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice!

    I like the thick, creamy texture of this cream. It takes a while to absorb into the skin, but it definately moisturizes your hands. It's a little greasy, so only use a little. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tracyb | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    nice but not that price effective for the amount you get

    and not that wow of a scent... I liked it but I would prefer a better scent for the price. I think something from the body shop or bath and body works for the price and the scent is a better choice. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mittenpaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend