L'Occitane Pure Shea Butter Reviews

Back to L'Occitane Pure Shea Butter»
Sort by:
  • 8

    L'Occtaine is best in pure state

    L'Occtaine is pretty much GOD when it comes to lotions I think. Theirs aren't all fruity and perfuming like Bath & Body Works-ish stores and they really do what they are intended to do: Moisturize! i think this 100% shea is L'Occtaine at it's best--pure form. This stuff works magic on elbows, hands, and other super dry appendages. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sarahashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    The Greatest

    This is one of the greatest creams I have every tried. It so nice and thick and does wonders for your skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    laurx0xriley | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for Winter Dry Skin

    Bought this product a few years ago for extremely dry hands and legs during the winter months. Although the product was quite pasty when first trying to use, the more it warmed up, the easier it spread. I was very pleased with the results...moisturized, healthy looking skin, even in the wintertime. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    becca73 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great, and perfect size for your purse

    This little lotion manages it all- hands, cuticles, tame frizz on hair, hat head, etc. Perfect to lug around. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Amhaber | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very nice

    I really like this product. It is a bit greasy but I live up north and it gets so dry in the winter months. I especially love to use this on my hands and feet. Leaves then very smooth. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chrissylynn1313 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for cuticles

    I use this on my cuticles and sometimes all over my hands during cold weather. It does wonders! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tao009 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is a healer

    Shea butter is an excellent, unscented healer. I recently had surgery on my heel and I massage it on the incision several times a day. The massage feels good and is helping blood flow for more healing. The shea butter has made the incision heel much quicker and it is not even raised or red. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    donebyme | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best moisturizer

    I can use on my face, body, feet. Feels a little greasy at first, but quickly sinks into skin. I use even when my skin is broken out. Its really hard to find products that are 100% pure, especially at a resonable price! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jillibean144 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for heels and elbows.

    I would not use this every day, but I pull it out with fall's first hint of dryness on the heels and elbows and slather up before bedtime or before wearing socks that tend to make my feet feel dryer. The smell is okay, not medicinal or manly in any way--and not overwhelming if you do decide to use during the day. Additionally, if you rub your hands thru your hair after applying it to your body, it works well as a flyaway tamer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    WordsandNumbers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I use this Shea butter all day

    I keep a tin of this shea butter at my desk and use it throughout the day. It keeps my hands so soft. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    magscole | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend