Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Eh.

    I used to use this a lot when I was younger. It was ok for healing cracked lips but I never liked the smell or the fact that I have to dip my finger into the pot. The good thing is that it is cheap so it didn't hurt my wallet. I prefer Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm. It has the same tingly effect on the lips, but not as gross a smell, and even though it is like 2 dollars more than Carmex, I feel like it's much more moisturizing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for chapped lips & skin

    I use this ANY time my lips start to get chapped. Its the only thing that has ever worked for me. Also, I use this under my nose when I get sick and my nose is running and right under my nose gets chapped. Oh I hate that as I'm sure some of you have expierenced. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    vnss_alcantara | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not worth the price!!

    sorry for this review but ive been trying a LOTS of lip treatments and all that stuff i told myself why not give it a try i heard a lots of good reviews about this stuff.. anyways i went to my local drugstore and yes i bought it i paid no more than 5$ CDN.. so yeah pricey for some stuff that was supost to help but didnt do the job properly it gives my lips a dryer feeling i mean i live in canada w...read moreith a very cold/dry winter so this stuff didnt work.. and plus it smells like CRAP!! like seriously who the .. can put a plastic smells lipstuff in their lips??? — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    A last resort!

    I will rarely use this brand, It is very jelly like, tastes like Vaseline. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ZakknZansmom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    carmex is the best

    carmex is the absolute best lip care, i use it constantly under lipgloss to keep my lips soft and feeling good — 6 years, 9 months ago
    simplycaren | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Carmex

    I have been using Carmex for years and I love it. It keeps my lips soft and moist and I love the tingle when I apply it. The only drawback of using the jar is that sometimes other people want to use it too. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cheyennesmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best overall!

    Nothing beats carmex! Will cure everything that ails your lips — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MsKimmi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    For everything

    You can use carmex for you lips and for anything you can think of. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sjohn08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    CARMEX IS A GREAT EMERGENCY GLOSS AND HEALER

    CARMEX HAS ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT WINTER HEALER AND GREAT FOR EMERGENCYS WHEN WE HAVE NOTHING ELSE. WHEN YOUR NOSE GETS DRY IN THE WINTER WIND . DAB A FINGERTIP IN THE CREASE OF THE SIDES OF YOUR NOSE AND IT WILL TAKE THAT DRY LOOK AWAY AND KEEP YOU FROM CRACKING THROUGHOUT THE WINTER. REMEMBER THAT IT HAS HEALER IN IT SO LADIES ITS NOT GOING TO HURT US AND THAT IS A HARD SPOT TO KEEP MOSITURIZED. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME — 6 years, 10 months ago
    taunaz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Great product for chapped lips and cold sores. A winter must have! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bzzkc22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Carmex Jar

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"