Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 8

    So addciting

    this stuff is so addicting and now I rely on it for anytime my lips are dry — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The one staple product in my kit

    Beauty products have come and gone over the 25+ years that I have been using them, but this is the one that I will not be without. It is the best for soft dewy lips. I slather it on every night and my lips feel so soft in the AM not dried out as with any other product. Only like it in the pots and only at night, but old habits die hard! I can see why this has been rated the best for so many years! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    calivia811 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I tried this product but I did not like it. It had a medicinal taste which lingered and disagreed with me. I could not get past the taste. I prefer blixtex's DCT much more (no after taste and conditions lips wonderfully). — 6 years, 4 months ago
    michijay | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Too waxy!

    It's too waxy and turns your lips white. Try the one in the blue canister. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lainee | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not so much

    I know some people rave that this is the only product that works for their lips. However, Carmex always makes my lips crack. There are much better products out there that feel better on the lips and keep them much more moisturized. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good and cheap

    I have used Carmex for many years and I have tried other lip balms(cost more) but I always go back to the best . You really don't have to spend a lot to keep your lips soft and moisturized. Did I mention it only costs about a dollar! They sell it just about anywhere you shop. Go get some girl! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sunnysue | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Do your lips hurt?

    Then this is your best bet. I live in interior Alaska and the winters here get mighty dry. So dry in fact that we spend most of the winter trying not to shock one another. You think that's a joke, but I am dead serious. So dry winter = dry lips and the one thing always in my purse to help the situation during those nasty months? Carmex! It tastes like crud which is where it loses it's points, but the tingle is fantastic and soothing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ariellajem | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Has never worked for me

    I have used this before and found it has not worked, it is too thick and gloppy to put on my lips. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lisaellyn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Heavy duty relief...

    Carmex works well on dry lips. I like the small jar, easy enough to keep in my purse. Priced reasonably. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KrisJim | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this product

    I love using this in the winter. I like putting it on my lips and my noes when I have a cold. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend