Aquaphor Healing Ointment Reviews

Back to Aquaphor Healing Ointment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    what would i do without it

    A couple of years ago, I thought I was having a flare-up of eczema that had long been dormant. The skin above my upper lip would become very sensitive, especially during the drier winter season. It would start off as a small red patch of skin, and then it would the skin would become very dry, flakey, and a bit crusty. Eck. I tried all kinds of lip balms and ointments, Vaseline, lotions, etc, but i...read moret was very persistent, and grew steadily worse. I would even try to catch it before its onset, when the skin started to feel raw, but even then, nothing worked. And then I discovered this little gem. It's been a whole year, and this is the only thing that has been able to calm my skin. Love it. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    stefunki | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for children

    I use this on my toddler's knees because she is crawling on carpet. It has healing benefits and works as a great moisturizer! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    beckyt32 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    so misunderstood...

    This is a great ointment for the skin. Many people are put off because they either mistakenly think it is vaseline or they use way too much upon first application which leads them to dismiss Aquafor entirely-big mistake!A pea size drop will cover the entire face and sink in very rapidly.There will be no greasy film left over if applied correctly.I use it as a moisturizer during the winter months a...read morend I know that it will help to heal skin that has been burned .I have read in beauty magazines that plastic surgeons recomend this product to there patients after facial peels.The price is very reasonable so there really is no excuse not to try it! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    plm246 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This is a must have for winter! Best at healing dry chapped skin or lips! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    lillee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great

    Aquaphor actually makes an ointment for babies very similar to this and it works great. I use it whenever my kids have diaper rash and it clears up real quick. This is a very good product. I don't particularly like the consistency, it seems greasy but it works so good I can overlook that. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    jlsmes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It works great for people with sensitive skin

    My neice has dry skin. Her skin easily rashes and itches. Aquaphor works like a charm for her. We don't know what we would have done without it. But I do not think it works great for people with Eczema. My son (2 months old) has Eczema and he cried badly when I applied this for the first time. Dematologist said that it has camphor in it which irritates the skin more. Its a no - no for people with Eczema. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    svaranasi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    multi purpose

    this stuff is like a better version of vaseline. mix with sugar for a lip exfoliant, wear with gloves and sock overnight to soften and smooth hands and feet. use on chapped lips, skin or cuticles. the uses are endless. a good staple to have. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth & effective

    Not tacky. Fantastic on dry chapped cracking lips. I love this stuff and I generally dont like wear lip balm. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    chemkink | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic in a Tube!

    Aquaphor is one of those products you never want to be without. It looks like petroleum jelly, but I think it's just a little thicker. Petroleum jelly is okay, but to me, it always seems to just sit on the surface of the skin. Aquaphor does more than that. It sinks in and hydrates wherever you apply it. I love this for so many things...I use it on heels, cuticles, lips, and elbows. But I al...read moreso like to use it on my kids when they get dry patches that look like mild eczema. Often I'll line my lips with a pencil and then use Aquaphor on top as a lip balm. The jar packaging is fine but I like the more controlled application of the tube. I am never without it when I travel; it takes the place of lip balm, hand cream, cuticle cream, foot cream, and more. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    MelanieW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    must have staple

    this is magic. This heals everything from bad ,cracked heals to raw rear-ends. You can use it as a barrier around your face,neck and ears for hair-color, just don't get it on the hair to be colored.make-up remover,cuticle cure,elbows,knees,etc.. its a keeper. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    katie69 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Aquaphor Healing Ointment

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend