Aquaphor Healing Ointment Reviews

Back to Aquaphor Healing Ointment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works Great

    Aquaphor actually makes an ointment for babies very similar to this and it works great. I use it whenever my kids have diaper rash and it clears up real quick. This is a very good product. I don't particularly like the consistency, it seems greasy but it works so good I can overlook that. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jlsmes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It works great for people with sensitive skin

    My neice has dry skin. Her skin easily rashes and itches. Aquaphor works like a charm for her. We don't know what we would have done without it. But I do not think it works great for people with Eczema. My son (2 months old) has Eczema and he cried badly when I applied this for the first time. Dematologist said that it has camphor in it which irritates the skin more. Its a no - no for people with Eczema. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    svaranasi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    multi purpose

    this stuff is like a better version of vaseline. mix with sugar for a lip exfoliant, wear with gloves and sock overnight to soften and smooth hands and feet. use on chapped lips, skin or cuticles. the uses are endless. a good staple to have. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    elle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smooth & effective

    Not tacky. Fantastic on dry chapped cracking lips. I love this stuff and I generally dont like wear lip balm. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    chemkink | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic in a Tube!

    Aquaphor is one of those products you never want to be without. It looks like petroleum jelly, but I think it's just a little thicker. Petroleum jelly is okay, but to me, it always seems to just sit on the surface of the skin. Aquaphor does more than that. It sinks in and hydrates wherever you apply it. I love this for so many things...I use it on heels, cuticles, lips, and elbows. But I al...read moreso like to use it on my kids when they get dry patches that look like mild eczema. Often I'll line my lips with a pencil and then use Aquaphor on top as a lip balm. The jar packaging is fine but I like the more controlled application of the tube. I am never without it when I travel; it takes the place of lip balm, hand cream, cuticle cream, foot cream, and more. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MelanieW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    must have staple

    this is magic. This heals everything from bad ,cracked heals to raw rear-ends. You can use it as a barrier around your face,neck and ears for hair-color, just don't get it on the hair to be colored.make-up remover,cuticle cure,elbows,knees,etc.. its a keeper. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    katie69 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for Chapped Lips

    This is great for chapped lips, especially in the winter and must-have for ski weekends! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    carander | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    You'll get great results

    Try this on your feet at night under a pair of cotton sox and your feet are baby soft — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MOJITO | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    sun burns

    My son got a very very bad sunburn. We got an rx to treat it. This worked better then the rx because it had nothing in it to irritate the skin. Its also a life saver for dry feet and hands. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rachellynne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This ointment is wonderful. I use it on my whole body, from my lips to my toes

    it is very soothing for dry skin. I keep it on my bedside table in case I need it during the night. Great for rough elbows and callused feet. It's a great drugstore find and definitely worth it's price. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    moniph | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend