TIGI Bed Head Moisture Maniac Shampoo Reviews

Back to TIGI Bed Head Moisture Maniac Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Ugh! :(

    This, in conjunction with the matching conditioner leaves my hair and scalp feeling 'dirty'. That's the best way I can describe it. Not greasy, not oily, just 'dirty'. Sorry, can't describe it any better than that. It's not really very moisturizing, either. At least not for me. I'm too cheap to give away the bottles (they're BIG), so I'm continuing to use it up. I'll use it only about once ...read morea week because I dislike it so. It's taking me a lonnnng time. Can't wait for both the shampoo and conditioner to be empty! Would not purchase again. Would not recommend. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    4 Star Product

    If you're someone who washes their hair daily, I highly recommend this shampoo because it adds a medium moisture to your hair that doesn't strip any out. I think of it as a daily shampoo. It just smells like Starburst too! Yummy! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great stuff.

    First off it smells greattt and when paired with the moisture maniac conditioner this stuff is really good. However you really can't use this for more than a week without alternating. It tends to work not as well when over used. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    samanthale | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    In love.

    At first I wasn't a fan, now I can't live without it. MY hair is soft, healthy, and shiny. I have the big bottles it was $15 for a 2 pack so I bought 2 sets, and I'm very glad that I did. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    genevieve_jones | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me

    I love the Moisture Maniac conditioner, but the shampoo is awful for my hair. I have thick, wavy, unprocessed hair, and this shampoo leaves it feeling tangled and dirty. I can hardly get my fingers through my hair to rinse the shampoo out, and the tangles don't go away completely even after I condition. My hair does feel marginally better if I blowdry and flatiron it afterward (I guess it disperse...read mores and smoothes out the oils?), but I still don't care for it. I prefer even the cheapest drugstore shampoo to this mess. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    blueroses99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    the only good thing about this shampoo...

    ...is the smell. just like all of bed heads shampoos and conditioners. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tigi products

    I'm a cosmetology student. You guys know that if you buy bed head (a salon shampoo) in the drug stores it is probably black market otherwise known as counterfeit. Counterfeit products are tampered with and you don't know what could really be in the bottle. ALWAYS buy professional products from a salon only. That is probably why you guys had a bad experience with it. And people that say that i...read moret made their hair oily/ greasy should not be using moisturizing shampoo then. People with oily hair need to use a normalizing shampoo instead. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Amber123456789 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    You have to use the conditioner as well!!!!

    This product is designed primarily for ethnic hair (I am a black female, so I know), and you have to make sure that you condition your hair afterwards. My hair is dry after using any shampoo, therefore it is imperative that I use a good conditioner. The Moisture Maniac conditioner helps to restore the softness and the shine to my hair. Also, make sure to use a good leave in product if you are blow--drying. — 5 years ago
    Deitra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    tigi moisture manic shampoo sucks

    this did nothing for my hair other than make it feel greasy and weigh it down. I wouldn't recommend it! — 5 years ago
    jerica | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend