Aveda Wooden Paddle Brush Reviews

Back to Aveda Wooden Paddle Brush»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great Except one issue for me...

    Great quality and you can feel the brush massaging your scalp when you use it. It really is a fantastic brush. Well worth the $20. For me though I had to swap it for a bristle/nylon brush because my hair is unusually fine, thin, and extremely prone to knotting which was causing dramatic fallout. So if your hair is like mine then I would skip on this one and look for one with nylon/bristle brushes like Mason Pearson (many inexpensive alternatives available though) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    bpalmieri | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Over priced

    This is a great paddle brush that does a great job with brushing and smoothing hair. You can get a good brush that works just as well for a bit cheaper at most beauty supply houses. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    nicolemakris | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great products

    Aveeda products are pricey, no doubt, but few companies spend as much on research, and their dedication to skin care and products that performs as advertised is unmatched. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    KarenATL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I use it daily!

    This is my every day brush. I love it! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Audrey_Boone | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing brush

    I got this as a present from my hairstylist friend. It's the best brush I have ever had. And I mean it. My hair is baby-thin and tangles all the time. I always had trouble brushing it out, all the brushes would just rip most of my hair out, it was like a nightmare! With this brush I feel like I have a regular person hair. No more pain to brushing! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    suniuku_feja | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Withstands the test of time...

    I have had this brush for five years now. It leaves my hair soft and silky smooth. Love it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    karen_farrar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Multipurpose

    I use this brush to blow my hair out after washing it. I have AA hair and this brush combs through it without ripping and tearing my hair. It also gets my hair semi straight while blow drying it. MY bf loves me combing his shorter hair with it because it feels like a mini massage on the scalp. Its the last brush i'm buying for a while — 5 years, 6 months ago
    narsdiva | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Agreed- worth every penny

    I bought this brush years ago & it's so great my Mom stole it from me. She had bought a cheaper brush & there was no comparison. In fact, eventually the handle of the cheaper brush broke off because my hair is so thick & heavy, but my Mom is still using this one & it looks great. When the wood gets wet it discolors slightly, but not unattractively. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best brush ever.

    Enough said. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great brush!

    I am not a brush person... I have long, naturally curly hair. I purchased this to blow-dry -- straighten my hair. This is the 10th-15th brush I had purchased and my LAST! I love this brush! It is easy to hold, does not get tangled in your hair, brushes through your hair without 'ripping' it out... I should have started with this brush! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    scrltbegonias | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend