Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam Reviews

Back to Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The BEST mousse!

    Finally! A great mousse that gives me volume without drying out my hair. It smells great and performs even better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    makeupmaven2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    everyday essential

    I love this product. In fact I have been using this product EVERYDAY since the first day I used it. I have wavy hair but I sometimes straighten it. It is great no matter what style I do. It adds volume without weighing my hair down. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    KellyFarmer | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best!

    This adds so much volume, shine, and flexible control to your hair. It is so nice for my fine hair! I love the scent also. All of aveda's product smell glorious! My entire bathroom is AVEDA! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Aftermarch78 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fine, Thin Hair LOVES this product

    If you have fine hair, this is so amazing (chances are, it's amazing regardless of your hair texture). But as someone who has hunted for the holy grail of styling foams, I'm just glad it works on my fine hair. I have layered hair that also needs the help of product to get some lift from my blow dry. All it takes is 3-4 pumps of Phomollient, and I get the lift on my crown that I need + smooth bangs...read more and tapered ends that behave. This product isn't affected by humidity, nor does it get sticky or tacky if I end up stuck out in the damp weather. As far as price & value...I don't blink an eye. (p.s. no need to shake to get the foam. bonus that it never ever clogs like some foam products that you have to shake). — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MarketingVeep | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good, love love the smell

    This stuff I great for not doing product overkill on your hair. It adds volume without weight. I think the best part of this product is the smell. I find it intoxicating. Its that oh so classical, fresh, Aveda signature smell. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Moosebaby | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good....

    I bought this product after reading the reviews on here and Aveda's website. Both had claims that this product made their hair sooooo amazing and voluminous, so I decided to try it. My hair is thin and lifeless. I have it cut into a short style to make it look fuller. I used to use Biolage mousse for added volume, and I would say that this product behaves 1 star better than the Biolage. It do...read morees add some extra volume and it lasts pretty much all day, but I don't exactly feel like it's a life-changing product, and I was kind of hoping it would be, based on the reviews I read. Maybe there is no miracle product out there....or maybe I'm just really critical. I'd say if you have thin hair and an extra $14, go ahead and try it. It's probably better than whatever you're currently using. All in all, it definitely makes my hair better than no product at all (or most other products that I've used) but it doesn't make me want to stand on a mountain top and profess my love for my hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JennieLou | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this product

    I have very fine hair....I can use this and not have my hair weighted down. Plus, it smells great :) — 6 years ago
    Gwen_Mars | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay Product

    I used to use this product in high school to control my naturally wavy hair. It did a reasonable job controlling the frizz factor and gave me nice volume, but the smell was positively overpowering. On a much more personal note, if I was getting intimate with my bf at the time, he would end up tasting the phomollient, and of course hated it. That's, combined with the almost-offensive smell, is why I stopped using it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    JMellis | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product

    Liked this product a lot for my fine hair. No wierd chemical smell either. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product for fine hair

    I've been using this product for years. I use it daily to add volume before I blow dry my fine hair. I used other products like Dove mousse for a while though I came back to Phomollient. I found it doesn't leave a film to my hair when it dries. I use it daily and it tends to last 4 months for a bottle. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Wendee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend