Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam Reviews

Back to Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    GREAT STUFF!!

    This is the BEST styler out there, no matter what! My stylist turned me on to this 10 years ago, and I STILL use it. Back then my fine hair was shoulder lenght with lots of layers, and a touch of this at the roots gave amazing volume. When I grew my layers out and had long hair, I thought this wouldn't work. WRONG! Even with hair down my back, it still gives volume. Not as much as before, but enough. AMAZING — 5 years, 9 months ago
    gatorfan | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I have super fine hair and never really used product such as styling mousse since it made it like cardboard. This product rocks and you can't tell you even have it on. Very light and doesn't weigh down you hair or leave a film like other products do. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    leapyear29 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very nice, very natural

    Just the right amount of volume and frizz calm -- hair isn't stiff or plasticy. And the smell is lovely too! Most days it's all I use when my hair is still damp, then blow dry. Will buy again! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    KBLang | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!!!

    I only recently discovered this product (sadly). In a word, it's wonderful! I have fine, thick hair and it is a miracle worker. It has a fantastic fragrance, it's light and doesn't weigh your hair down at all. Well worth the $13, as the bottle lasts forever. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    hudsonsmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I use Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam Daily

    I use this product every day and love it! I have fine/soft hair and most styling products weigh my hair down. Phomollient add just enough volumne to my hair to help it keeps it style all day long. I high recommend this product for anyone with fine/soft or thin hair. It will become a must have for your daily hair styling! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cdrodgers | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the only products I've bought twice!

    After reacting to ingredients in several different volumizers I became a label-reader. Now I have several criteria for my hair products: No hydrolyzed wheat protein, no sulfates or parabens, oh and I'm a girly-girl so it has to perform like a great product. This is even better than the products that I was using before and its even cheaper than most of them were too! I don't go to an Aveda salo...read moren or live near a store so I have to go a little out of my way to get it but its so worth it and a bottle seems to last a while. I have hair just past my collarbone that's pretty fine. This gives perfect volume without looking like too much, I just look like I have naturally lush hair (which I totally don't). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    dizzylizziep | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best mousse ever!

    Wow! What a great product. I have used this for years. It's light and it smells wonderful and it does a great job on my hair. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It

    This is very good for fine hair, as it gives your hair more overall volume. Plus, the light scent is very nice. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Fine Hair

    I like to use this because it also acts as a conditioner which is one step less in getting ready. I have fine hair that is not processed at all-virgin hair and it works well for me. I also used it when I had bleached hair and it was great because of the detangling action. It smells nice and I love the refills you can buy. Also sometimes they have the mini one which is great for traveling. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ClosetTherapist | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!

    This product gives you great control with out weighing your hair down. It smells great and lasts a long time. I have had mine for 3 months and I am 3/4 through the bottle. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pdaisies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend