Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam Reviews

Back to Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing HG mousse!

    This is an amazing mousse that smooths hair, tames frizz, creates volume, and in general is just a miracle product! :D It makes my hair soft, not crunchy, and smells amazing. Another use for this is to comb a generous amount through wet hair and then air dry - the mousse will enhance any curls or waves in your hair. — 1 year ago
    TinaAZ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for thin, curly hair

    Love this lightweight foam! Works great on my thin, 3A curly hair. Use in conjunction with Aveda's curl cream. The foam creates a good hold without making my hair crispy. Light fragrance. This is my go-to styling product. Will gladly pay $15 for this (can get the reusable ones to save some money). — 1 year, 2 months ago
    lalaland999 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    Aveda products make me smile. They have the most amazing products. This foam works really well with my wavy hair. You can pump as little to your hair and it smells amazing. The product defines your hair and has flexible hold too. I love wearing this product just out the shower after brushing my hair. They sell refill bottles as well on their website without having to buy the entire bottle with pump. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for fine hair!

    I have limp, fine baby hair. This product line is the first TO EVER give my hair fullness and boy that lasts all day. I'm very impressed & I will be investing in this product for the foreseeable future! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Pennylady30 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Styling Product

    This is the best stykling product. My daughter and I both use this. It smells great, is easy to apply, and perfect for wavy hair that needs a little product to help scrunch in curls. I love the foam application which is less messy than a gel or liquid. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    I love Aveda products! And this doesn't disappoint. Good hold, but keeps hair soft, not hard or crunchy . Smells great too! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Audrey_Boone | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    light & refreshing

    i love how light this is--just a few pumps is more than plenty for my long, fine hair. it's a little sticky, but the scent is phenomenal--i get so many compliments on the fragrance alone. really great for blow-drying and light styling, never leaves hair crunchy. i liked the tip about using with the volumizing tonic--i'll try that, although i wish this would add volume enough on its own. definitely a staple for me no matter what length my hair happens to be at the time. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda Phomollient!

    This is my holy grail of styling foams! It works very well and is lightweight, so it doesn't weigh down my fairly oily hair. I use it before blow-drying or curling my hair and also to give my hair more body and texture. Love the smell, too! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LucyM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    !!!!!!!!!

    I just cant get over Aveda. everything is just sooo awesome. its a little pricey but so worth it. you really get what you pay for. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Little Bit of Lift

    My stylist recommended Phomollient to help give my baby-fine hair a little more volume. It does give some subtle volume at the roots; the results are noticeable but not dramatic. Like all Aveda product, Phomollient smells nice, which is a bonus. And it's relatively inexpensive. Overall, a good product if you're looking for a little bit of lift at your roots. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend