Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE BEST!!!

    I absolutely SWEAR BY this product especially in combination with the conditioner. My hair feels soft, clean and strong, it smells wonderful and looks shiny. I even take it with when I see my beautician and she doesn't argue with me beacuse it just works so well for my thick, wavy hair! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Barbiedoll | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    This is the best shampoo I've EVER used. I have used aveda for a very long time now and must admit it is pricey. I've tried to break free and try other products but NOTHING compares. It is by far the best line of hair products that really work. I am prone to dry hair and the only thing that keeps it in check is the Aveda Damage remedy line. LOVE it!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    babygirl1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda products rock!

    I live in France where there are no Aveda products, and when I go to the USA I run to one their shops. The natural and organic elements used really helped against the dry and breaking hair taht I have and also protect them from pollution stenghening them all the way. I actually am a fan of 4 products that I uses intermittently : dry remedy shampoo with burity oil + the moisturizing treatment masq...read moreue, and every day I use the rosemary mint conditionner and the pure abundance/volumizing clay conditioner. I have the perfect result : strong and thick hair which look and feel alive. Since I don't have Aveda in my country I always buy big bottles, and all in all I save moey too. I'll try the Restructuring shampoo as soon as I can. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    goldenmartinica | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely agreed

    The conditioner is a miracle worker. I use it once a week. Leave it on a few minutes extra and you'll notice even more of a difference. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Effervescent748 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I love the Damage Remedy shampoo and conditioner! I have really long thick hair that I dye and curl often so I need a conditioning shampoo. This seems to do the trick. It looks a lot healthier now since I switched! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    J_meglitters | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Minority Here

    OK, I may be in the minority here but this is NOT the shampoo for me. I have highlighted, dry, very fine hair. This did smell great and feel nice the first time I used it, but it was too much for my fine hair. It was heavy and with fine hair its not good to was it every day (if I can get by because I also have an oily scalp) but there was no possibility of skipping a day with this. I was very dissapointed, especially for the price. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    coolgirl001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My favorite

    I love this shampoo and the conditioner. The smell is truly awesome and it does not dry out my already dry, bleached, thick, wavy hair. I do credit Aveda with saving my hair. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    staciluck | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Colored Hair

    My long hair gets dry on the ends from doing highlights, but this shampoo does an amazing job of restoring my hair's health. I can tell the difference if I use anything else for even a couple days. This is a must have! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE it

    I have REALLY damaged hair - very bad bleaching job. My hair was the quaility and consistancy of cheap doll hair! Ick! Damage remedy is THE BEST - and I have tried everything. Be sure to use the conditioner and treatment as well. Good stuff!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SFGrrl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makes my hair soft and silky

    I have used this product for about 6 months, and its great. I can see a big difference in my hair. Its no longer dry and damaged. My hair now looks smooth, soft and shiny. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cece03 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend