Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    alas-alas.

    I really had high anticipation of this product since the Damage Treatment really worked well. my split ends were cured,but when i first tried the shampoo, i thought, may be something is wrong with the WAY i wash my hair, but after using it for several times more i have to admit - the stuff doesn't work for me. my dry hair remains dry and harsh and like i never washed it. the roots feel dirty and g...read morereasy. the roots are dry and tangled. and my scalp starts itching, though it normally itches because of the cheap shampoos only. i was really disappointed. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    svetlana_lukasheva | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sooo over rated!

    Yuck! Even after just one wash, my hair was full of build up! It was so gross! This shampoo does NOT clean well at all. To repair damage in your hair, you could probably just save your money and not wash your hair for a few days and let the oils go to work. The result would be feel the same as using this product, minus the Aveda signature smell. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for a weekly conditioning treatment

    Damage remedy is a great product but should only be used 1-2 times a week as a treatment. If used daily it will start to add an excessive amont of build up in your hair which will leave your hair appearing dull and feeling greasy. Just using it 1-2 times a week gives your hair the perfect amount of hydration without over doing it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sam_stewart | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ??

    my hair is very damaged i really want to repair so i wont have frizz concerns as much i just dont know the right products to use... how much does this shampoo cost? — 3 years, 10 months ago
    taliarivas | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    great shampoo

    I have pretty bad hair, i loved the way it made my hair look and feels. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    For truly damaged hair only

    This is a great shampoo, but it seems that the protein might be a bit much unless your hair is truly damaged. My stylist thought it would be a little heavy for me (heat styling and growing out a chemical straighting) and she's probably right, but I will continue to use it until it runs out and then switch to Dry Remedy. Highly, highly recommend for very damaged, processed hair though! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    shesays | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This shampoo = God of all shampoos

    I have fine-medium naturally wavy/curly hair that is EXTREMELY prone to dryness, frizziness, flyaways, poofiness, you name it. I know wavy/curly hair is naturally dry so people with this texture definitely need a very good moisturizing shampoo. Aveda damage remedy takes the cake. I have lived with dry damaged dull frizzy hair for years and years (all throughout high school) and i just started usin...read moreg the damage remedy shampoo and conditioner and BAM! Friends randomly comment that my hair looks in much better condition. My hair is soft and shiny for once and looks extremely healthy. This shampoo is magnificent and I got it for a small discount (around $23) at goodlookingdiscounts (online site) but if you can find it for even cheaper, BUY IT! IT IS LIFE-CHANGING! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    staceybaby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    One Of The Best

    This is a great shampoo. It was recommend to me when I stopped by a salon a few years ago. My hair was breaking because of overprocessing. I purchased this along with the conditioner. The smell was very earthy,kinda nic once you get use to it. It was thick and creamy. It also lathered very well. The final out come after washing was excellent. My hair didn't feel so dried out. I can't say it was b...read moreouncy because it wasn't. We're tailking about broken hair. This is a bit expensive,but worth it. — 5 years ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing shampoo for curly hair

    I have frizzy, dry curly hair so I am particularly careful to what type of shampoo products I use. They are often drying, leaving my hair in a tangled mess until my conditioner comes to the resue. Not with this product. This is the first shampoo I have ever used that leaves my hair just as silky, soft (both lookk and feel) as if I used conditioner. This is absolutely the most soft, silky and touchable a shampoo has ever left my hair. I absolutely love it!!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really effective and smells great!

    I've never been so impressed with a shampoo before! Aveda's Damage Remedy Shampoo actually made my damaged and dry hair stronger and smoother, even helping to protect my hair color too. It is a moisturizing and conditioning shampoo, so sometimes I feel like this shampoo is all I need to use on my hair! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Meilily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!