L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    loreal paris voluminous waterproof mascara

    Does a good job adding volume and keeping curl. But if you have oily skin or sweat it smears on lower and upper lid — 1 year, 12 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY HG MASCARA

    I've tried all sorts of mascaras in every formulation and brand imaginable (volumizing, lengthening, curling, Dior, Tarte, Covergirl, Rimmel, Maybelline) and this is definitely my holy grail mascara!!! This stuff is so fantastic. It really is waterproof, doesn't budge or flake off ever, like covergirl and maybelline both did to me, even their waterproof versions. It doesn't feel heavy to me, an...read mored it gives my great volume and definition, even length, which it doesn't advertise! My eyelashes look much longer and nicer with this stuff. And it doesn't clump if you're careful. Just don't reapply after the mascara has already dried, and use an eyelash comb if necessary. Another tip: when you first take the wand out of the tube, wipe it two or three times on the rim of the tube to get rid of any clumps on the brush, that way they don't end up on your lashes. Thanks, L'Oreal, you've found a customer for life, don't ever change the formula! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Greatest

    Due to my puny, straight Asian eyelashes, I've used mascara every day for the last 19 years. No matter which new product out there comes along, it never compares to L'Oreal's Voluminous Waterproof. It HOLDS the curl I've labourously gotten from the eyelash curler, it coats the lashes without clumping, gives a rich, dark colour to them and it STAYS. I wear contacts and teach GroupEx cardio class...read morees at the gym and it lasts (not as pristine as before sweating but it doesn't smear). Removal is easy with the appropriate remover (Sephora's Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover + cotton pad). I cannot sing it's praises enough. Seriously the best mascara for my lashes! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ming_hillier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    L'oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara

    This one is the best. I keep coming back to it because it does what it promises. Great looking lashes, no smudging, all day wear, no irritation. No false advertising, either! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    veedersue | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good mascara

    This mascara gives me lots of volume and doesn't flake off like some waterproof mascaras. I wore it for my wedding. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Full, soft-looking lashes

    Voluminous Waterproof mascara delivers what the name suggests. I bought one in the brown color, and noticed that it makes my lashes look full and soft, and it holds curls well like a few other waterproof mascaras. It's very water resistant, and stays well. If rubbed hard, it will come off in small flakes which is a lot better than smudging. You need a good makeup remover to avoid pulling on your eye area, but overall, a great product I would purchase again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mascara

    I have short thin eyelashes. This is my best friend. It thickens, but not too much, and lengthens nicely. I need waterproof eye makeup remover to take off the mascara. I think baby oil would work for removal also. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jujubes1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST MASSCARA EVER

    I have straight eye lashes that don't always keep a curl however this mascara always keeps my curl during my 17 hour days. Amazing. Plus it is easier to remove than other waterproof mascaras. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    morales | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I use this on and off. It is nice and black. It makes eyelashes more voluminous and lengthened. It also holds a curl pretty nicely. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does what it claims to an extent

    So i purchase this after looking into reviews on youtube. I instantly feell in love with it. Ive been using this for about 2 months straight now. Pros: It stays on all day without smuding does not clump when applied. Keeps the curl from using an eyelash curler. Lengthens. Cons: notices that throughout the day it will start to flake a little but not to the point where i rub my eyes. It definitely i...read mores very hard to completely get off at the end of the day but it should be ok after using an oil based eye make up remover. Clumps when layering. Not much volume (and they say its voluminous) there still is some volume but definitely isnt dramatic just very subtle and natural lookong. I will definitely purchase again until another affordable favourite — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ihothearts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend