L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Does what it claims to an extent

    So i purchase this after looking into reviews on youtube. I instantly feell in love with it. Ive been using this for about 2 months straight now. Pros: It stays on all day without smuding does not clump when applied. Keeps the curl from using an eyelash curler. Lengthens. Cons: notices that throughout the day it will start to flake a little but not to the point where i rub my eyes. It definitely i...read mores very hard to completely get off at the end of the day but it should be ok after using an oil based eye make up remover. Clumps when layering. Not much volume (and they say its voluminous) there still is some volume but definitely isnt dramatic just very subtle and natural lookong. I will definitely purchase again until another affordable favourite — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ihothearts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderfull

    wonderful formula...ill always have this — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Jai | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is my favorite..

    I've tried and tried all kinds of mascara and I always find myself going back to this one. It makes my eyelashes look so long and defined. I have eyelashes that insist on sticking out straight, so I curl them and use this mascara and it holds all day and no little black chips under my eyes and no smudging. Good product at a good price. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Mapril | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Good, but smudgy

    I have the L'oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara in Carbon. I like it well enough, it Voluminizes, goes on smoothly, not clumpy, a great black, buildable... the standard things we look for in a mascara but fails after even a couple hours of wear for me. It always seems to smudge down my lower eye, which, hey, wouldn't be a super big problem, except it seems to adhere exceptionally well to the sk...read morein, and will. not. come. off. Which, kinda sucks when your out dancing you have to either A.) live with raccoon eyes or B.) Have to rub so hard to get it off(even then, unsuccessfully), that your eyes are now un-charmingly pink and makeup-less. Even with soap and makeup remover I find this difficult to remove. Highly annoying when you have made up your face and have to deal with this a couple hours into the day/night. If it didn't transfer to my lower eye area, I would love it. But this is a deal breaker for me, especially since I live in hot, humid Florida! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    TaylorRowe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft Lashes

    Usually waterproof mascaras make my eyelashes feel rough and brittle. This mascara makes them feel soft when on. And it seperates the lashes and adds volume. Does not clump! I just take it off with some vaseline. I will surely purchase this again. So far every L'oreal product I have tried has been excellent. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Volume, very little length

    I used this for my sisters wedding on myself and her and it did give volume but not alot of length and thats what i was really going for.....i really figured this was the best drugstore mascara since i saw it in allure and it is good for every day use but i like to use the gray maybelline tube one i'm not sure what its called but thats a good one for length — 3 years, 7 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great thickening mascara, but doesn't stay put...

    The brush and formula of this mascara make for really dense-looking, dark lashes. So it gets an A in that department. However, I frequently tear up when I'm struck by allergies and the moisture causes the mascara to smudge. It's not the best waterproof mascara I've ever bought, but it makes my lashes look sooo thick. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kiki0909 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    not too bad but not great either

    I heard great reviews about this mascara on another site so I figured I had to try it because the mascara that I was previously using wasn't really too good. So I tried this L'oreal in Carbon Black. It is ok.....it makes my lashes a little bit longer but nothing like I thought it would. I put on two coats of it. It does go on really easy though and the color Carbon Black lives up to it's name. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really great!

    This mascara is really great and really does live up to its claims. My lashes are already long and curly, so I can only use one coat of this or my lashes will look outrageously long. Very good and definitely waterproof. Make sure you have a great eye makeup remover before using this because this can really be hard to wash off. Overall, it's definitely recommended! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    swlomg | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The returning winner

    I have used this mascara for years. I have tried others, but this one does what it says. NO bells or whistles. Whenever I try another brand, I always go back to L'Oreal Paris voluminous Mascara. It is reliable, and flakeless. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kristie_hosier | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend