L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    NoNO

    I have raccoon eyes within 30 minutes of wearing this. It's a no go for me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Infohound | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I wore this mascara during a trip to Bali, where it was very hot and humid. It lasted through sweating, swimming, and snorkeling. I would recommend this mascara whenever water and humidity is involved. To remove use an oil based eye make-up remover and let it sit for a minute or so to soften up the mascara. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    citydiner | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not great

    I have short, fine, blond-tipped lashes (I'm a brunette). I bought this expecting it to bring volume, but it really didn't. At all. It covers nicely with no lumps, but does not make my lashes look any fuller or thicker or longer at all. Waste of a couple of dollars. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for summer humidity!

    I first saw this mascara in the instyle beautybook for most waterproof mascara and decided to buy it! It was not clumpy and defined my lashes beautifully. Gave them volume & thickened them! Most importantly it stayed in place even in hot humidity! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite

    I have used this mascara for years and when I try others, they don't compare to this one. My lashes are long, voluminous, and it doesn't flake. This is for a dramatic look. Besides the Maybelline Falsies, this is my go to mascara and always will be — 4 years, 1 month ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    I want my money back

    I bought this after seeing rave reviews on youtube and this website. I wish I didn't buy it. I like to have big long lashes and this "Voluminous" did absolutely nothing for me. I tried putting it on one eye and comparing the bare lash eye to the voluminous eye and I could hardly tell a difference. I've really tried working with it about 3-4 times and I give up I can't see any volume or l...read moreength. It's really hard to wash off too and sometimes it makes my eyes itch. The only plus is that I haven't had that heavy clump thing where you can look up and see a clump. I don't recommend this mascara at all. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    PickySarah | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost Perfect

    This mascara claims to thicken and build your lashes in one application for a full and dramatic look. Dramatic volume with all day, waterproof wear. First off all, they are not kidding about the waterproof part. This thing refused to come off! I usually take off my makeup before I hit the showers (I shower at night, not the morning) and I thought I had it all off. I come out of the shower looking ...read morelike a panda! I wipe it off my under eyes, but in the morning, I find myself having raccoon eyes still! Don't get me wrong though, it lasts all day, and is amazing, expecially for about $7.50 at CVS. It really does thicken your lashes dramatically, without hardening your lashes. (Although for soft lashes, nothing yet has beaten my Victoria's Secret Pro Voluptuous FX.) Also, the Carbon Black color is ridiculously pigmented, which I love. However, I'm exchanging this for the non-waterproof tomorrow! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    LadyFoo | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'd prefer the non-waterproof version...

    I've heard so many raving reviews about this stuff and I thought I'd give it a try. So I stopped by Walmart the other day and I really wanted to try the Carbon Black one so I did. Only little did I know, I'd purchased the waterproof version. I tried it on and it worked really well - it did plump up my lashes and gave it this super ink-black color. But when it came time for me to take it off, this ...read morestuff did not budge! Yeah I know it's waterproof blah blah blah, but still! I use a make-up removing cleanser and I had to use like three pumps and thoroughly scrub it into my eyes to get MOST of it (not even all of it) off. My last resort was to use my Lancome eye make-up remover which did the trick like it always does even though it did remove a couple lashes. & that make-up remover is not cheap! Not only this but it flakes like crazy! Maybe it's just me but that's what I'd been experiencing - I just can never find a good flake-free mascara - it's insane. But performance-wise, I'd give it a 9/10. Just the whole flaking and waterproof thing dropped it down a couple notches. Overall, I'd repurchase this mascara - just this time I'd be more careful and get the non-waterproof instead :) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    wasabi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm Sold!

    I used this for my wedding when I hired a make-up artist. I have never seen my eyelashes this look. It was truly amazing and lasted all day through the tears. Went out after the wedding and bought my own tube. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    terirn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best mascara for holding curl in lashes...hands down!

    I have been using this mascara for over seven years and it's the best. I use Shu Umera's lash curler and no other mascara keeps the curl like this one. I have used the cream of the crop mascaras from Dior, Chanel, Benefit, etc. and this drug store product delivers more than any of those $20 and up ones. I highly highly recomend if you use and eye lash curler. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend