L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    IT'S OK

    This was the first mascara I ever used because it's the one my mom had. It gives some volume and stuff but it isn't my favorite mascara, I prefer the L'Oreal false lash Butterfly. — 3 months ago
    Tamara95 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it!

    I bought this because of the hype. I had high hopes because I only buy waterproof mascaras. Waterproof formula is the only kind that will keep my Asian Poker Straight lashes stay curled all day. I curled my lashes with heated lash curler (its the only kind that curls my lashes also) my lashes lost its curl as soon as I applied this on. It's too wet for a waterproof mascara. I will be getting my money back on this. This mascara is an epic fail for me. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    lipsnlashes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    I like that this mascara maintains the curl, but I would like for it to last longer without having to reapply after a few hours. But my biggest problem is with how it completely smudges giving me raccoon eyes and doesn't come off that easily. It doesn't withstand tears that will either. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    BSantanaNYC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad, not great.

    I bought this because I was in need of a new mascara and the reviews on this one were great. However, this doesn't stand up to the reviews I read. When I got to CVS, I grabbed the waterproof version because I didn't think it would make a difference. I was wrong. This works as well as any other mascara, nothing special, although it is a little difficult to remove. I could probably find something that works as well, if not better, for a cheaper price. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    tulipsarebetter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me

    I used the original formula way back in the day, so when I was looking for waterproof mascara for the summer I decided to give this a try. I was really disappointed with this formula! The first time I wore it, it smudged so badly underneath my eyes, even though I was wearing under eye concealer. Not only was it not water proof for me, it didn’t even last through a regular day! I tried it several...read more more times, trying different tactics like wiping the brush to remove excess mascara, or applying it very sparingly to my bottom lashes, all with the same results. I don’t know if this is a result unique to me, because I have pretty greasy eyelids, but I was pretty alarmed, especially because I remember liking the original formula so much. It did seem to make my lashes look pretty good before it became all smudgey, but that didn’t last very long. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    L'oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara

    I wouldn't buy this again. I'ts dry, doesn't volumize very well, and really clumps. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    daffodils | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    This is the best drugstore mascara by far! I have short and not a lot of lashes, trust me on this one, and so this mascara kade my lashes looks lime Falsies! Love it! I had never had a drugstore mascara that did this before! I had stuck with high end mascara since I started using makeup. I still can not believe that this mascara looked like I'm have DoirShow on! I will save A Lot of money now on. Note, this mascara is hard to get off but, it's waterproof and it worn us! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Nin | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    lash out wins, hands down

    i've been reading a lot about voluminous mascara and finally bought some to try against my MANY-years waterproof favorite, lash-out. i put one on each eye and evaluated at the end of the day. voluminous was nice... but nothing beats lash-out. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok

    hard to wash off... — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tanje_zammiello | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this mascara!

    I've tried a lot of other mascaras and I keep going back to this one! It keeps my curl well, I have straight, thin, blonde lashes and this makes a world of difference! It is a bit hard to take off but I just use oil to get it off in the shower, I use coconut oil, olive oil will work, baby oil would work too I'm sure. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    PersephoneReigns | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend