Wen Cucumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Cucumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cucumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner

    I've been using WEN products for years and wouldn't consider using anything else! My last purchase, by accident, was the Cucumber Aloe Clensing Conditioner. I'd been using the Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner and have always loved it. However, imagine my surprise when I used the Cucumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner and I actually love it even more! I have shoulder-length, thick curly hai...read morer and I use 11 to 12 pumps. After a thorough rinsing, I towel dry my hair and add a full pump all over and it manages my curls beautifully! I spent years looking for a product that would control my curly, frizzy hair that I wasn't allergic to. WEN Cumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner is it! I won't use anything else!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    BethK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it, hate the price

    This product is amazing. I love how it makes my hair feel. After the first use, there was such a difference. I love the thickness, shine, and feeling after I use it. Even if I let it air dry, it looks good. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because the THE PRICE! I can't keep spending over 28$ for a small bottle that doesnt last super long (I have thick hair). Also, the amount of product needed for my hair, I go through it like crazy. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ynaffit11191 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Healthiest Shampoo

    I already had healthy hair but I wanted to try Wen anyways. Hated it at first. I wasn't used to my hair feeling so soft when I washed it. It's expensive for me, but I'll never use anything else again. My hair is shinier, grew longer, and smells good all day. Rinse hair really well, and you don't have to use as much as it recommends. Cucumber is more volumizong than Sweet Almond. Seriously, try it for a week. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kcooper32 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this

    I love it — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BBethanie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Would recommend to anyone.

    I totally love this product. I have extremely fine hair. My hairdresser equates it to cat fur. It breaks and splits very easily. This product have changed my hair for the best. It isn't "fluffy" anymore and it actually feels thicker. I also highlight my hair and this product helps keep the color intact and moisturizes like crazy without weighing my hair down. The only thing I would change is the scent. It needs to smell cleaner. Other than that, buy, buy, buy this product! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sailorgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Took all the body out of my hair

    Tried Wen for the first time. I have very fine hair with very little body to begin with and oily scalp. I used Wen, made sure to rinse it out very well (for ~10 mins) and then blow-dried my hair. It felt like there was a waxy build-up on my hair, which increased the dry-time of my hair. When my hair was dry it had a lot of shine and body, but within about a minute I noticed my hair was completely ...read moreflat to my head and even my ears stuck out, which normally does not happen. Whatever little body my hair had, Wen took it away. I won't use this again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    skylarsmom66 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good!!!!

    Very good for dry or damage hair. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Mairiska | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    A Lot of Hype

    I'm not impressed. I hate how my hair is the day I use it but it does get better, more manageable after that. It's easy enough to use you just have to use a lot. I don't end up with silky, movie star hair. For me, it's an okay product that removes one step from my shower routine. To me, it's not worth it. I'd rather use a sulfate-free shampoo-conditioner combo like Klorane products than spend $40 for an all in one, pump-til-your-hand-is numb product like Wen. But that's just me. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    libbykins | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    This is more of a questions about the Wen Cucumber & Aloe Condition

    I hads asked a question then after I went back & saw what Kristen, Editor, had said her using about the 40 pumps & Know I think WEN wouldn't last long with my very long hair. Then I read more reviews that makes WEN sounds are good as I thought it would be. Now am more confused than I was before. I shampoo my hair 2-3 times a week but condition it every day to fight the frizz. Do I let my daughters treat me for some WEN or not for my upcoming 56 yr young birthday? It's not cheap, that's for sure. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    debrasuzanne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 7 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Heaven sent.

    This cleanser is absolutly AMAZING. My hair is fine and thin. Since I'm a blonde my hair tends to get oily quickly. When I use this my hair actually feels and looks clean! My hair has so much more body and bounce than it did before! This cleanser isn't taking away anything and isn't adding anything harsh. It does add something though. It adds beauty, strength, and softness. As well as a transformed world! I love it! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    SarahH14718 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend