Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Beauty without the high price--way better than Bare!

    I used Bare Minerals for about a year, and then switched to GloMinerals since I wanted the option of only using one mineral powder (vs. a powder & mineral veil) I LOVE love love mineral make-up for my somewhat oily, prone to breakout skin...however I did not love paying $35 every 2-3 months for my mineral make-up. So I was very happy to find Physician's Formula mineral make-up at my local dr...read moreugstore for about $12. One of these little jars lasts me almost 6 months (!!), and the translucent light color is perfect for my ultra-fair skin...the warm undertone in this make-up corrects the pink undertone in my skin, and it looks so lovely! I get lots of compliments on my skin now---breakouts are a thing of the past, my make-up looks great ALL day, and even if I fall asleep without washing my face, I still wake up to clear, beautiful skin. I would never consider switching to anything else--this is THE ONE for me! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    deliciousbeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Physicians Formula: Doctor Approved?

    The Physicians Formula Loose Powder is amazing! I'm generally new to loose powder foundation so I need something easy that will also look good. This brand has a wide variety of shades to choose from and when you apply it, it goes on evenly. It lasted all day and was worth the price. Perfect! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Courto519 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Powder for WAY LESS!

    I love this powder, I actually do not have to use foundation when I use this. I use a tinted lotion on my face and then apply the powder. I do agree with the other reviewers that the brush is a little tough so I use a different one. However, the brush is perfect for applying Gurelain meoterorites after I apply this powder so I use it everyday as well!!! It is not cakey, heavy or any of the other negatives I have experienced with mineral products — 5 years, 4 months ago
    xjenlynn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product for the price

    I never wore foundation until I used this product. Although I have never had experience using foundation prior to this, I have to say that it was probably the best decision I made. It's a really good price, plus it covers well and doesn't smear. It is kind of tricky using the really small brush, but it's a great way to use foundation conveniently. Overall, I'd recommend it to anyone! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    swimremz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage for all skin types

    This gave good coverage for all skin types especially sensitive, combination, large pores; can be combined with other brands, just use a different, softer brush, or apply with fingers but make sure to take off all excess, Clinique-type brush is good. If you're not sure what shade Translucent Light applied lightly may be good start. If you have dry skin and/or lines apply good moisturizer and/or ...read moremoisturizing foundation before using a mineral-based loose powder, and it's especially important here to brush off the excess so it provides the coverage and doesn't end up having the opposite effect, accentuating lines. Great price, would recommend trying this first if you want to try minerals without spending a lot of money on the more expensive brands. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    danica9625 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    First off, the packaging on this product is TERRIBLE. The brush is very stiff and getting powder all over your clothes will almost always happen. Coverage is not very even and the colors look a bit chalky on the skin. Definitely not worth the price, and expect quite a bit more from this brand. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    elleinad | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    affordable and works well

    I wanted to try the bare escentual stuff, but I didn't want to spend the money. I found this instead and it works very well. Most of the time, it's the only thing I would wear (meaning no foundation). I use a different brush to apply it. The one it comes with is too tough on the face. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MsDesSly | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price

    I am very satisfied with this medium-coverage mineral make-up (for my 50 year old face), though I don't have much experience with this type of foundation. The brush provided sucks though so it's worth buying one for this purpose. It seems to be more finely milled than other inexpensive mineral make-up and provides a nice soft glow without being sparkly or mask-like. Make sure you find the right sh...read moreade for your skin, as it's hard to tell in the package what color it will be on your face. I didn't realize that you can exchange make-up (at least at Walgreens) for another color if it's not right. I would definitely recommend this for those on a budget. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BettyJoyce | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    save your pennies!

    I absolutely hated this. The consistency is very chaulky and applies terribly. On a positive note, the color was correct, but it also magnified my imperfections. Granted that I do have the world's most sensitive skin, it made me break out! I ended up just paying for Bare. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    tboga2003 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    First time with mineral powders

    So I always see the bare essentials infomercials, but wasn't willing to spend the money. I use a powder to set my liquid foundation normally. All the rave seems to be about how these mineral powders are better than talc-based powders, so I thought I would give it a try. At first, it didn't seem to work well with my skin..making my pores seem bigger and not blending well. Of course, I'm a chea...read morep-scape when it comes to make-up, so I thought I would try it out for longer. Now, I use it all the time and it looks fine. I don't know if my skin got use to it or what, but it goes on smooth and doesn't clog my pores. As for coverage, I don't use it alone and can't really picture it offering a super amount of coverage, especially if you have blemishes. One thing that can be a pain is getting the right amount on the brush, because if you put too much in one spot on your face, it doesn't blend super well and can look a little cakey. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Taramee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend