SISTER SITES
The Fashion Spot Momtastic
FOLLOW US
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    i was using aveeno baby lotion 4 about 9 yrs & decided i needed a change,, i've always had trouble with regular moisturizers because my skin is soooo dry ! & aveeno was the only 1 that kept my skin supple. but recently i started 2 break out so i went in 2 rite aid 2 look 4 something with anti-aging properties & cheap. now we all know those 2 categories don't go 2gether but this cream was the close...read morest thing i found! i FREAKIN LOVE THIS STUFF! 4 the price i gotta HUGE bucket of product! i have very sensitive skin as well & this stuff has an ever so light fragrance & keeps my skin smoooooth when i wear it. i usually apply this when i am indoors & after my facial serum @ night i wake up 2 wonder yunger skin! =] (im 20 btw) lol highly recommend this! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeping for Life!

    I am not really "wrinkle conscious" or into the anti-aging thing ... but I am also 20 yrs old. So! ... I tried this just because of the great moisture people said they got from it! My skins has been going Crazy on me lately, not sure if it's hormones or just changing as I age, but was pretty dry for a while. Then normal ...not it's Super Oily! Anyways ... I tried their Green Tea cleanser & that fl...read moreaked my skin my cheeks out like crazy after using it for 2 days. Lucky for me ... I had this moisturizer as well. I know it seems like I am rambling but it all adds up to perfectly smooth moisturized skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy, filmy feel on my face. My nose is the oiliest & I haven't had problems with this adding to that disaster. I like to use it on my hands too! ... For such a thick and cream formula you'd think it would feel thick and creamy on your face but it's so light and amazing! My face stays soft all day and a little bit goes a long way! Just a small dab of your finger and that's enough for you're whole face! I love this stuff too all heck! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap and it works!

    I typically use Clique's moisturizing gel but about a month ago I ran out and needed something while I waited for a paycheck, lol. Well I went to Wal-Mart and this was the cheapest I found. I figured I liked St Ives apricot face scrub so I'd give this a try. I was pleasantly surprised! It has a nice light scent, it absorbs quickly and doesn't feel heavy like most moisturizers. I just can't believe...read more how well it works for such a cheap price! It is worth trying if you don't like the heavy feeling moisturizers and don't need a lot of added "stuff". My skin is combination to oily and I tend to break out if products are heavy and don't absorb well, but i need the moisture for the winters here in MN. If you are looking for a good product on the cheap this is for you! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    laurel_kari | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Didn't work for me!

    I read the reviews and was excited when one lady compared it to Creem de La Mer. I REALLY, REALLY tried this product and hoped for the amazing results; alas, it was not for me. It caused acne on my face, so I tried to use it on my cheeks only; where I have the worst dryness and I had acne lesions there also! I NEVER have acne in that area. I was so excited, but so disappointed. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    chjrn1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Bargain!

    Wow, I could not believe the huge size of the tub this product is in! I found this online at the St. Ives website and had no idea who much I was going to get for less than $5 at Walmart. So it was a no-brainer to give this a try. I think it works fine as a nighttime moisturizer. It's nothing outstanding. I don't believe it has any anti-aging/anti-wrinkle powers as some have said. But for a ba...read moresic moisturizer I think it fits the bill. And for the money, it's totally worth it. If they had it with an SPF I would probably try that for daytime. However, the large scale tub makes travelling with it a bit of a pain, but I think I'll put some in a small plastic container when the time comes to travel. I would recommend this product as a basic - no frills - moisturizer. I am curious if the ingredients are identical to their Collagen Elastin body lotion though - this looks and smells the exact same as that. Some day I'll have to compare at the store. — 7 years ago
    jayboo5 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    Although I'm in my 40's I still have oily skin that on a rare occasion will break out. I tried this after reading the reviews here and I'm in love. This moisturizer absorbs nicely into my skin, it's never greasy and it makes my skin as soft as a bay's bottom. I use it under my foundation in the morning and it looks great. I see a noticeable difference in the elasticity of my skin and my wrinkles h...read moreave softened. And it's only 6 bucks for a HUGE jar! In this case you get so much more than what you pay for! Love it! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Qnyx67 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    its good for oily skin

    i am having oily skin and also ahve acens ,so i hasitaed to use any cream, by reading this review i just tries this cream and really its very very good , i am satisfied of this cost and quality i am indian so if any my friends want to try ,pls use its — 7 years, 2 months ago
    minal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Most Amazing Moisturizer Ever

    I discovered this product several years ago and have loved it ever since. The quality that you get for the price is incredible. I have sensitive skin with some dry areas and an occasionally oily t-zone. This moisturizer went on smooth and absorbed quickly with no super-shiny grease slick afterwards. It hydrated my skin without irritating it or leaving it oily. It also did a great job of smoothing ...read moreand evening out my complexion. It has a very light, clean scent. I LOVE this and would recommend it to anyone. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    purpleconfetti | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    this stuff is amazing! its not greasy, it absorbs so quickly i cant believe it and it doesnt make my face oily the way most moisturizers do. if you never buy another moisturizer, buy this one..you wont be disappointed! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    legalbutterfly | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Stuff!

    I bought this after reading the good reviews and I am glad I did. First of all......look at how much product you get for 5$..That is crazy to me! Crazy because it works so WELL. It really does give my face a dewy look, not greasy. Of course, you have to make sure you use just enough for your face otherwise it will end up greasy- common sense. So apply a thin layer on your face, wait like a minute ...read moreor two then apply makeup or go bare. It's pretty awesome stuff. I use retin-a and it helps tremendously. I havent had flaky skin since I started using this stuff. Go get it! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"