Rimmel London Lash Maxxx Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lash Maxxx»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Your Diamond in the Rough

    It's a tough market out there for makeup. Almay claiming this is what will make your eyes pop. Neutrogena saying that the American Cancer Society is on their side. Cover Girl making us all feel young again. Every brand seems to have the "best" new thing, too. Have you looked at the makeup counter in a department store; or the makeup aisle in a drug store lately? Every line has more than ...read moreone formula for length, volume; even curls! They all range in price from $6-$12, too. How did I end up with Rimmel London Lash Maxxx? Based on personal experience: 1. Trusted line of makeup; from head to toe. 2. Always fairly priced makeup; from head to toe. 3. It lasts on and off. I have Rimmel London Lash Maxxx, $6.99-$8.99. I have a $20 makeup counter brand's "magna" mascara, too. For once, "you get what you pay for" doesn't hold true. Rimmel London Lash Maxxx is easier to put on. No more scary, round brush--admit it, you blinked every time that round brush came towards your eye. The comb allows you to keep lashes separate, meaning no clumps to very little clumps. And it does deliver Maxxx lashes that look natural. I went from no mascara to using this daily. I got adventurous and tried other brands with other claims. I always come back to Lash Maxxx. It's easy to apply. It lasts all day--and all night if I don't wash it off. If you're trying to find that perfect mascara that makes your lashes look fuller and more lush, without that fake appeal--this could be your diamond in the rough. It was mine. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Christine_ER | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    unimpressed

    I use tweezermans comb for lashes to avoid all clumping with any mascara and thought this brush might eliminate that step but, unfortunately the brush is so overloaded with product if you don't wipe it clean first it is a complete waste. I needed the comb after cleaning and applying this mascara. Almost any other product I used was superior in performance for separated,longer and fuller lashes. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    janekdye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not As Great

    This product wasn't as great a turn out for me as it was for someone else. This girl in my class wears this mascara and it does wonders for her but when I gave it a try, it was just average for my lashes. It didn't give my lashes any extra lift or anything, just a littler darker that's all. I was disappointed but it might work for other people, so there may be hope. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    krazykim | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    for a natural look...not dramatic

    The first time I used this mascara I was completely disappointed. The brush was pretty sucky because it failed to get enough product on it. The formula was so-so. But there is a glimmer of hope for this product. It gives you a natural look on your lashes. The brush successfully seperates your lashes and coat them evenly. It does not clump which is a total given. But here is the trick to save this ...read morepoorly reviewed mascara. Curl your lashes to the max before you put on this mascara. Believe me on this one. It makes your eyelashes look like perfect china doll lashes. Some serious potential for this mascara. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    wooohooo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    SO-SO

    At first, I loved this mascara. It was easy to apply with the comb like brush but it certainly didn't make my lashes look fuller, another mascara for the trash. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like that the product isn't clumpy

    I love to use this product. I like that it doesn't clump on my lashes. When I put it on it goes on evenly and spreads my lashes so they are not suck together. I found it worth the money. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    delightfuldevil | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    All Rimmel mascaras don't work well

    I've tried this one and the Glam Lash one, but neither gave me what I was looking for. This one, the main review is right, it doesn't dispense enough. And the Glam one there's this little flimsy piece of plastic that connects the base of the wand and the bristles, that makes you feel like your not really getting in on. They are both terrible! — 6 years ago
    zannegs | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lashes in 1 swipe.

    I have been trying a lot of mascaras lately and I love this Rimmel London Lash Maxxx. My lashes look soooo long and feel amazing too. The more you apply the thicker the look. Awesome product. I has lead me to try other products in the Rimmel line. hot doe 66 — 6 years ago
    hotdoe66 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    decent enough

    i thought this was a fairly good mascara for the price. the comb did a good job of lengthening and separating my lashes, although i would've liked some more volume. i don't know if i'll purchase it again, but i don't regret it either — 6 years ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    In a bind I tried it

    I left my cosmetic case at home, so went to Walgreens to get a few "necessary" items. this was one, and it's OK, but not like my regular product. I did not like the comb, and the product flaked after several hours. — 6 years ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend