Lush Jungle Conditioner Reviews

Back to Lush Jungle Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Love the scent

    I LOVE how this smells, earthy, grassy, just lovely. I do agree with a lot of the reviewers here that it is difficult to use. It didn't seem to do much for my hair as to conditioning, but I just love how it smells. Too bad it didn't work for me :( — 6 years ago
    pareltje | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    a sticky mess

    It has a smell that takes some getting used to. It definitely leaves your hair soft and shiny. However, it clumps in your hair and sticks and is hard to wash out. Even after I spent twice the normal time washing it out of my hair than I do with regular conditioner, it still left chunks in my hair that only made it look greasy and dirty. — 6 years ago
    putchkiss | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lush Jungle

    The Lush Jungle is very hard getting use to at first. The smell is very strong, but its a great product! It works so well once you get the hang of it! Try it, you won't regret it! — 6 years ago
    orangecrush012 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great smelling unique conditioner

    I will agree with the other reviewers that Jungle takes some getting used to, but after a few days you'll have soft, well conditioned hair. I really like its scent (a little patchouli and lots of fruit.) This bar leaves my hair perfectly conditioned-not too greasy and not too dry. It also gives my hair nice shine. — 6 years ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is difficult to get used to using BUT once you get it down, it conditions very well, makes your hair smell great and leaves my curly hair defrizzed! I am going to give it a lower than a 10 because of how hard it is to get used to using. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Rhowan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Jungle!

    This was my first try of a solid conditioner and I am extremely pleased at how wonderfully it works on my short, slightly curly hair. It took me a few tries to figure out the best way to use it - but after I did, I was hooked on the Jungle from LUSH! I adore most Lush products as it is, and finding a conditioner that not only leaves my hair soft, shiny & silky and it smells heavenly all day ...read morelong - but that's also filled with natural ingredients such as avocados and many others (the list is quite long) makes it a must have for me! It is a bit pricey, but well worth it in my opinion! I don't think Jungle works the same for everyone! Depends where you buy it - because if the slice you get is from a freshly made batch - you'll get wonderful results, but if it's been sitting on the shelf for a while, like any other product it will not work it's magic in the best possible way (so if you're purchasing it at a Lush store - look at the label, it says when the batch was made - or ask the store assistant, they always know and are very helpful! They may even cut you a piece from a freshly made batch, if they have it and you request it!). I give Jungle a straight 10 for all it's luscious goodness, for being a wonderfully eco-friendly conditioner full of fruits, for rich moisturization leaving hair soft, shiny & scented like a million bucks! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for thick curly hair

    this may not work for all hair types, but for me it is great. it makes my hair smell good, detangle, and even helps decrease frizz and shape my curls. when i use it, i don't need as much gel. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shoshana | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Complete bust...

    I tried one of Lush's solid shampoos and loved it, but this stuff is a bit rubbishy. My hair was a tangly mess (though it smelled great). This might work on short hair, but if detangling is a serious concern you should definitely pass. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    neenamara | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me and smells great too.

    I have very short, color treated hair. This is the perfect option for light conditioning when handled with a light touch. Perfect for use in humid climates. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Susanhbro | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not for everyone

    I wanted to like this, I really did. It says it's or all hair types, but it was horrible on mine. I used it as instructed, blow dried, and ironed my hair. It looked sooo oily and felt dirty. Before you ask...yes I rinsed it all out. I rinsed for over 2 minutes the 2nd time I used it. It does smell nice and since I have a chunk of it, I've been using it to shave my legs. It's great for that and leaves my skin soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beu2fool | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend