Lush Jungle Conditioner Reviews

Back to Lush Jungle Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Get Lost In the JUNGLE

    I tried it in the store and loved the results but hated the smell. Now I love the smell, and after turning it into a liquid conditioner, loved the resluts more! my hair was full of defined and moisturized curls :) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    maidenari | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    lush jungle conditioner

    smellls great but it takes a little gettting used to. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fabulous

    At first I thought the scent was too strong. I thought it smelled very strongly like cucumber, aloe vera, and fruits. After I first used it, my mother said: wow, you're wearing a lot of perfume today aren't you? I wasn't, it was my hair smelling like jungle. And I had used it the day before! Meaning the scent is very strong. Though, I kept using it, and my hair is really very happy with this produ...read morect. I have long, blond, wavy hair which is quite dry and all I do is wet my hair, wet the jungle and rub it between my hands until enough product comes off to my hands and then aply it to my hair. I keep it in there for about 10 minutes (while finishing my shower ritual) and rinse out. Now that I've gotten used to the scent, and see how soft and shiny my hair is, I am very happy with this and will keep using Jungle. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MissMass | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    no no no!!! do not visit the jungle!!!

    this just makes well a sticky mess it has no slip at all, great as a pomade bad as a conditioner... but seriously try your leftovers as pomade. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Grew to love it

    So using this conditioner took me a while to really get to like it. I tried a few different ways of applying it to my hair and eventually found a way that works for me. I usually take a really small chunk of it into the shower with me and rub that between my palms to get it to a state where I can rub it in my hair. I only use it from the nape of my neck down (I have long hair) and I comb it throug...read moreh. The combing I found really gets the conditioner to spread through my hair rather than just sitting on the outer layer of it. The only thing I wish it did was moisturize more, but I use the H'Suan Wen Hua by Lush once every two weeks or so and it keeps my hair very well moisturized. I also use this conditioner after using one of the solid shampoo bars and have found that they work really well together. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    clarinetically | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for me

    I got a sample of this. I have fine, thin hair and this is way too much conditioner for me. It is not convenient to get a little and put it all over your hair. It just gets too much conditioner wherever you put it and not enough everywhere else. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    wileyscamp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome jungle!

    Can't get enough of this, it's like a miracle! My hair is normal thickness but frizzy and curly. I can't understand the reviews that say it's hard to use! I just slide it along my hair and rub it a bit more on the ends before running my fingers through the lengths to make sure its all well rubbed in. I leave it while I shower my body then rinse it out! The results are soft light curls and no frizz...read more! Never found anything to compare with it, it smells delicious and is SO EASY TO USE!!!! Maybe some folks are looking for lots of creamy conditioner like out of a bottle. You don't realise its working when you slide it on your hair but it is and you don't need to keep going over it to make sure. You only need a bit. AWESOME LUSH PRODUCT — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Dylangirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works for me!

    This product's effectiveness and "instructions for use" (for lack of a better phrase) really depend on the needs of the person using it. Unfortunately for a solid conditioner, that may mean that it's really difficult to use or requires a bit more work than a bottled conditioner. As for me, this product is fantastic! I just rub the bar right onto my hair, concentrating on the ends, wai...read moret about ten seconds, then rinse out. My very fine, dryness-prone blonde hair is thoroughly moisturized, but not so much that my hair is totally weighed down throughout the day. I highly recommend this shampoo. My hair hasn't responded this well to anything...including everything from drugstore to other organic to salon brands. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MandiMija | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not again

    I love LUSH, but jungle just does not cut it for me. I have really long hair, so the work this needs on my part is just too much. I must say it feels lovely afterwards, but it is just not worth the effort. My friends with short hair love it though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BellaCafe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome as a pomade

    Jungle works ok as a basic conditioner but really excels as a pomade. Break off a small amount, rub it between your hands and apply where you need conditioning and control the most. It smells fabulous, is good to the earth, and is not tested on animals. One downside, it will melt if you leave it in the shower. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hazelll | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend