Lush Jungle Conditioner Reviews

Back to Lush Jungle Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I like Jungle

    I bought this to use as a conditioner. It really didn't condition my hair enough BUT it is great to smooth over my hair after I've used a flat iron. It adds shine and calms the frizzies plus it leaves a yummy smell. It is also great for shaving but it's kind of expensive to use it that way. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bungichris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Like she said, not for everyone.

    Just like Beu2fool said this conditioner is not for everyone. Just like her I really wanted to like it, but for one it did nothing for my hair. I don't like the smell, if your not wanting to smell like a ball of grass all day then don't use it. I love Lush but this was horrible. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Rjblackberry | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    DeLovely!

    I rarely like Lush Cosmetic's hair products. However, Jungle Solid Conditioner is one I return to again and again. Lush's commitment to producing high quality bath/body/cosmetics with minimal packaging should make any of their products worth a try. It took a while to get the hang of using this 'conditioner that thunks my head' to be honest. But once I got the hang of the 'glide down my locks' ...read moremethod of application, I realized how little conditioner it took to make my curls lushously juicy! Six or seven slow strokes down the length of my hair (from about 1 inch below the root to the ends) is the perfect amount. I leave it in while completing my shower routine and 15 minutes later I rinse lightly. I need to leave a bit of product in my hair so I don't rinse until squeaky. Jungle makes my hair shiny, my curls bouncy, and the fragrance has me turning my head all day just to catch another whiff! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JuicyCurls | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Rare Disappointing Lush Product

    I use many Lush products, and believe they are, for the most part, of extremely good quality - if a bit pricy. They are not "typical" (for example: a bath bomb produces a bouquet of REAL mini roses), but they are usually fun, effective, and gentle. The Jungle Conditioner, howeer, was a BIG disappointment. I have used the shampoo bars, and am accustomed to this unique way of making prod...read moreuct. I expected Jungle Conditioner to eventually begin conditioning, but it never did. Mostly, it ended up, in pieces, at the bottom of my shower. Because it was costly, I tried numerous times to get it to work correctly - all to no avali. I was pleased when I finished it. I will continue to buy Lush, but never Jungle, and perhaps never any of their other conditioning bars. — 6 years ago
    plazak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells like an ash tray

    It didn't moisturize as well as any other conditioner I've ever used (even generic brands), and it made the entire bathroom smell like an ash tray. My boyfriend was *very* upset with me for using it when we were in the shower together! I'm glad I received a free sample of this from Lush or else I would have been livid. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iheartnitz | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product is INCREDIBLE

    I don't know how I ever lived without Jungle. I love the earthy smell and have received nothing but complements on it. You have to really work with it to figure out the best application for your hair. But once you get the formula you can not be without it. I am African American and have kinky relaxed hair. I use Jungle on dry hair as a daily moisturizer. I put a tiny bit of Jungle in my hand...read mores and then add a bit of water. Then I smush it up to make a light paste. This then gets applied to dry hair. When I then curl my hair the curls have incredible shine, bounce, is incredibly soft, and the curls last all day. If you prefer to do a ponytail just add less water and smooth on hair as you tie it back. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    swhaley | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works great as a shaving lotion

    I love jungle. I bought it to travel with (not a liquid!) and while I'm not completely sold on it as a conditioner (I wouldn't use it everyday, good for travel) I LOVE it as a shaving lotion. My legs never feels a smooth as when I use jungle. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ashely407 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Underrated product that needs extra work on your part to really love it

    I used to work for Lush, and before that, I was a customer for several years (so that makes about 6 years altogether, give or take). I remember when Jungle came out. The hardcore customers (Lushies) were excited, because for years they were asking for a solid conditioner to go along with the solid shampoos that Lush sold. Okay, on with the review. This is one of those typical pain in the butt prod...read moreucts Lush is known for, where you have to put in a bit of effort to really "get" it. Once you get the hang of it, you realize how versatile this product is. So it's solid. How do you use it? There are various ways that customers use it, and the sales associate may show you another way. If you stroke it directly on your hair, you're not going to think you have enough conditioning, and will keep on adding more conditioner, only to realize after washing your hair that it's become a gross greasy mess. Here's how I use it, and here's how I demoed it to customers: pinch off a bit of Jungle, about the size of your thumbnail. Put it between the palms of your hands and rub vigourously until the product is emulsified and makes a creamy white paste. Then apply it to damp hair, concentrating on the ends. Leave it on as long as you like (it is a conditioner that doesn't contain silicones so I leave it in for the duration of my shower). Rinse out. Lovely soft hair! I have typical stick straight, slightly coarse, fine Asian hair, and I love this product. I also have used it for shaving and sometimes as a lotion if my hands got dry in the store. You can also take a little bit (just a little) and use it as a pomade. I would also take a piece and mix it with a salt or sugar scrub for extra moisturizing properties. That's one of the things about Lush products: you end up finding other uses for them. I love the scent, too. There is no patchouli oil in this product. It smells very green and fresh, but not in a dirty hippie way. Usually, I like to buy a chunk (as soft of a batch as I can get) and put it in my own container and mash/whip it with a fork. Then it's a lot easier to use when you're in a rush. Sadly, this product has gotten very expensive so it's not something I would buy anymore. But if you travel or are open to trying new thngs, give it a try. I recommend going to a Lush store and requesting a sample of Jungle versus buying it online. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    slygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 8

    Melt your Jungle!!

    I can't use Lush Jungle in its bar form like many of you. It leaves my hair a mess with pieces of Jungle in it. Well the secret is to put 2 parts Jungle bar to 1 part water in a tall glass in the microwave for about 10 seconds. I love the smell, and the smooth version leaves my dry thick hair, soft and tame! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tropicgal | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    LET ME HAIR A JUNGLE

    This product left my hair a tangled mess. It smells way too strong. The ingredients seem to be good, however the results weren't — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CAROLTENNIS | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend