Aveda Brilliant Universal Styling Creme Reviews

Back to Aveda Brilliant Universal Styling Creme»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great

    Great product - I love how it smells and how my hair feels. I use it with Brilliant Shampoo and Conditioner. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sunny8601 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for controlling frizz

    I have thick, wavy hair and this gives me great control and reduces frizz in the summer. Makes your hair feel smooth and silky. Probably not good for people with fine hair as it may be too heavy and weigh hair down. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kristam | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product

    I used this on vacation and it made my hair stay soft and had great hold! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wonderful1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best

    I love the scent and the movement my hair has after it dries. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rustynewt | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best finishing creme

    Right before you flat iron, smooth a dime-sized amount evenly over your hair. It's a great way to protect your hair from the flat iron, plus adds a great finish. Then use some control paste for the finish. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    AllisonM | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not Quite Universal But Good For All Hair Types

    Aveda Brilliant Universal Styling creme has definitely been a good choice for my course, frizzy, dry hair. I do not color my hair but with age my poker straight hair as a kid as turned into the bush beast. My 12 year old daughter has medium, oily hair but if used properly, "less is more" works well on her hair as well. The user must know their hair to make this product universal and o...read morence you try it you'll love it! The package directions also tell the user "layer very small amounts for best use". I also like the aspect of Aveda's nature based scents and ingredients. I consider Aveda a "green product". — 6 years, 10 months ago
    b0f3d5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    yum

    Smells great, works the best for me in the summer. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    abrown | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love love love it!

    the smell, as we all know, is heavenly. i may be the only woman in existence with fine hair who hasn't sworn off this magical product! when i'm done styling, i use a pea-size amount, smooth it between my palms, and rub it all through the ends of my hair. it holds the style and adds a touch of shine. i always have Brilliant in my bathroom! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    pamduncan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff

    My stylist uses this on my hair before blow drying it and my hair turns out so pretty and full or bounce when finished. I love it! It works better than setting lotion. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    marissacox | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Too heavy for my fine hair

    While I love the smell, this styling creme is very heavy and only results in giving my hair that unwashed, greasy look. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    sehuerta | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend