Matrix Sleek.look Iron Smoother Hair Straightening Formula Reviews

Back to Matrix Sleek.look Iron Smoother Hair Straightening Formula»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nearly Perfect

    This product is my life line. I layer my hair into three sections and hold the spray about 6 inches from my hair and gently mist it. I found out if there was anymore, my hair would be stiff and rather scrunchy. It has a slight sharp smell, most likely from the alcohol, but it fades in 15 or so minutes. This product protects my hair from heat damage, seals in shine and fights frizz. It's a wonder product! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    vanilla_ice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    smells great

    smells so so so sooo good! Sometimes I use it just for the smell. I find that it kinda takes away the shine from my hair, but it does help hair get slinky straight. But I suppose the shine thing can be rectified with any shine serum/spray. Just dont use too much because it can act a bit hair sprayish..hence the dry look. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely Amazing Period,

    Ive been flat ironing my hair ever since i started doing my hair, and thats a long time. With this time i've spent a lot of money and a lot of time on trying a lot of products out; After using this one though, I literally will NEVER, EVER, go back to using ANY other product, This is absolutely worth the money. Ive even used this on friends JUST to show them how amazing their hair really can look...read more...and i've won every single one of them over. If you know how to use it correctly, TRUST ME, you'll be satisfied. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mixed feelings....

    I bought this stuff and used it once..I liked the fact that you sprayed it on dry hair. It does leave your hair sticky if you put to much on. It just didn't work to well with my hair..Maybe I will try it again and see if it is because I was in a hurry. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    drosch | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great Smell - Poor product

    This product does smell amazing however it makes your hair very stiff and hard to straighten! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Giesellbarbie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    If you want greasy, dirty-feeling hair, this is the product for you

    I thought I would try this since Matrix usually has good products and I like some of the other Sleek Look products. This stuff stinks. Literally. It smells like rubbing alcohol. It left my hair feeling dirty and greasy. I couldn't stand it. I was back in the shower an hour after straightening my hair. If you want something that works, try VO5 Heat Defense Conditioning Spray. Works great, no frizz, smells nice, and costs about one-fifth of the Matrix Grease Look - I mean Sleek Look. — 5 years ago
    Angie_Z | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    nothing special

    i dont like it much. Makes hair sticky and doesn't make hair sleek or smooth or shiny. Quite pointless. — 5 years ago
    poppy_ | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I loove it!

    It maks my hair SOOOOOOOOOOO SILKY. I was touching my hair, and i was seriously in shock i thought i was feeling a silk blanket! You do have to use it sparingly though because it does cotnain alcohol and it does cause build up. — 5 years ago
    missxpinkxhat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    All the heat, none of the damage

    This product works very well as an accompanyment to flat ironing. It does seem to help protect the hair, does not smell bad, and dries quickly. I have experienced the crunchiness that some of the other people have talked about, which is one of the reasons that I did not give this the highest rating. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend