Matrix Sleek.look Smoothing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Matrix Sleek.look Smoothing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Obnoxious Smell

    This shampoo worked just fine but the smell is overpowering and does not go away. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    juls3821 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the best

    I have the hair it claimed to help; thick, poofy, frizzy hair. I couldn't wait to use it, but after letting it dry, i found my hair coarse and no improvemnets. However, the upsised is that it really does make ur hair sleek and soft after blowdrying and straightening. In the editor's review it said it was sweet smelling, but I found the smell horrible. If you like the herbal essence, aussie smell, ...read moredon't go for the smell on this one. Thumbs down for results on towel drying. Thumbs up on blowdrying hten ironing. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    _KeLLy_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    This sucks

    This gived matrix a bad name if you ask me as it did nothing for my hair. It dose nothing for damaged hair eather. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brownidmomma | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    trust the orange bottle!

    i LOVE this shampoo! my hair is very thick and can get frizzy, and this stuff straightens it and weighs it down enough so that it doesn't get too poofy. it also feels amazingly soft, and smells delicious! works even better when you use the conditioner with it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rknrepubgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Very Good Shampoo

    but in order to really reap the benefits of this line, I think you need to at least combine it with the conditioner, if not the entire line. I think the shampoo helps in terms of keeping the volume down to a minimum, and it isn't drying, I'm not sure that there is any other benefit to it over most other shampoos. Combined with the conditioner, you'll see more results. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A nice shampoo...part of my regular routine always!

    I think most of the flack this shampoo is getting is that it doesn't condition and sleek your hair by itself. I highly recommend using at least the conditioner with it and I actually don't use the rest of the Sleek Look line (besides the moisturizing masque) as it tends to weigh my already coarse/relaxed hair down. The shampoo is light and cleans without stripping my hair as other shampoos do......read morewhich I can appreciate. It won't smooth your hair down by itself though...but who cares! It rocks as a shampoo! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Orangeblossom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use to always buy the cheapo shampoo from the $1-$3 range. My hair was super long and one day I decided I had enough of it being damaged so I got six inches cut off. Now it is just below my shoulders. My stylist talked me into purchasing this item that was on sale at the time for $12. She told me I wouldn't be disappointed, and she was right. This stuff makes my hair so smooth and great feeling....read more I can go all day without brushing my hair and it will still look great. It also lasts like 2 times as long as the cheap shampoos so you definately get your moneys worth! BUT IT! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    l3abygreeneyes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product

    I have very long, very culy hair and this product helps keep the frizz down. I also like it because it works great for straghtning out my long locks! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JF1122 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great

    My stylist recommended this line to me a couple of years ago and I've used and loved it ever since. It is a little on the expensive side, but its well worth it. I have very thick and wavy hair but his line makes it so easy to straighten. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dduggan914 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it love it love it!

    This is by far my favorite hair care system! It makes my hair feel sooo good and so much more managable. The thing I love about it is my hair is naturally curly....but I can use this and straighten my hair and it comes out very smooth, but I can also use a curling iron and do big curls and it still hold without weighing my hair down! You gotta try it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    iluvmy2bs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend