Maybelline New York Cool Effect Cooling Shadow/Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Cool Effect Cooling Shadow/Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Not too cool, but great stuff!

    I am a real sucker for any beauty product claiming to have a "cooling" or "warming" effect, so I bought a few of these pencils to try- even though I don't typically wear shadow or liner everyday. Although I was not blown away with any arctic breezes upon application, I really liked the subtle, slightly shimmery effect and the formula does not crease or cause my eyes to tear lik...read moree some powder formulas. I recommend using the neutral, lighter shades in the eye crease or under browbone as a highlighter- it really gives my small, deep-set eyes a lift. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    I've been using these pencils for a couple of months now i have 8 different colors. Some colors aren't that great but overall these are awsome. I love how portable they are, how well they wear, the longevity, and ease of use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lilmtflower | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for on the go

    I have this in the silver and dark grey shades and I love them. They go on really smooth and last all day and blend easily. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fun & Easy

    I have had these for a few years now. And I use them for natural all the way to outrageous looks. It goes on smooth, blends well and the black is exceptionally black, especially if you use powder shadow over it(great for more extreme makeup looks) A definate bargain and fave in my makeup collection — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tryshagraves | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this Product!

    This product is great! The creamy formula glides on with ease and stays put all day. It's super easy to use as a liner or a shadow. My only complaint is that the white pencil looks a little cakey, but that can be remedied with a swipe of the finger. I have almost all of the colors this pencil comes in and I use it every single day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the way it looks but packaging could be improved

    This stuff is great. I have at least ten of them in different colors. One thing I really like to do is start with a darker shade and then add a lighter shade of it on top for an iridescent-type look. I would seriously give this product a 10, except there is one huge problem. Some (not all) of the pencils separate from their "lead" when the product is sharpened for the first time. This me...read moreans that the whole stick of the product itself comes out of the wood pencil, and the pencil is ruined. I do not know if this is because of temperature, humidity, or what, but it drives me crazy. I have seen it happen most with the Sugar Plum Ice color and the Lilac Freeze color. I keep buying it, though, because there's really nothing like it. I really hope they can fix this problem or tell me how to prevent it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dorijbr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelling New York Cooling

    This shadow is silky smooth and doesn't crease. I recommend applying a small amount to the pad of your index finger to avoid over-application. I think that filling in the lid with the shadow directly would give you too much product. The cooling sensation is also nice. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product for the price

    I would say this shadow stick compares to more expensive brands. I like the colors and the application is fool-proof. I like it as a liner and a shadow and it even looks good on the lower lash line. I have actually felt some cooling effects, too. It's sort of an odd feeling, though. I have several colors. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the feeling

    I bought this when it first came out, I think the shade was called denim. It does make your eyes feel "cool". I thought that was pretty cool in itself. The color was nice, it was dark (just what I was hoping for when I got it), and it helped me to achieve a smokey eye look, only with blue! It went on smooth and didn't clump like regular liner. I was really upset when it came time to sharpen it though, I lost a lot of product because it's so soft. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    I've been using this for about 7 years now....and it doubles as a base for your lipstick if you get it in the Ice Princess shade and then put some gloss over it, it stays on your lips for forever! I would be so sad if they ever discountinued this product! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend