Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    not great

    i keep trying this product because so many people like it, but it just doesn't cut it. it does nothing for volume of the lashes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    gloss78 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works ok

    This one worked ok, not my favorite because i want really long and thick lashes and with this i did not get that result. It's not sweat-proof as well so nah, did not like it. Works ok still though, just did not see anything special to keep using it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for the Price

    I love the brush. I have short lashes that point down and this helps. It's really hard to find in the stores. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    divamom79 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best for the price

    Over the years I've tried lots of different brands of mascara; this is the best. Other brands get clumpy after only a few days; I can usually get a month or so out of this mascara before it gets flaky & I have to get a new one. I wear contacs so I don't like flakes. The curved brush really works at separating & lengthening my lashes. Also, I like the fact that the bristles are farther apart than other mascaras; that seems to help with no clumping. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Wendy_O | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    :)

    I really like Maybelline's Great Lash Curved Brush but it takes some time getting used to. It's a great addition to my Maybelline collection. Doesn't clump and says what it's supposed to. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long lashes?

    I always thought I had short yucky lashes. Until I tried this mascara! I wish I had started using it sooner. I have the long beautiful lashes that I've always dreamed of! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lehall | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff, but what about Waterproof?

    Great Lash is a wonderful basic mascara that every woman should keep in their purse. However, I have always been bummed that I cannot get this curved brush version in waterproof. My eyes simply water too much and my days too long for washable. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HouseLover77 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ouchie...but oh well! (^.^)

    Well, this is a tough one....I definitely like the way the brush is curved...it bends prefectly to my eye and curls a lot nicer than a standard brush. But on the downside, this mascara formula just seemed to bother the heck out of my eyes. If I even got one little tear in my eye, it would moisten the mascara and drag it into my eye, causing me to tear up even more which lead to even more mascara going into my eye!!! Wear it if you don't plan on blinking I guess...lol!!! (^.^) — 6 years ago
    shedevil88 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara

    I love this mascara, it's just like the regular Great Lash but the downfall is that the brush is design to just use on the upper lashes. It darkens, thickens, and slightly lengthens. — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's okay

    I like the curved brush but again Great Lash doesn't hold the curl in my lashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend