Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice mascara

    This is pretty good stuff! It makes my fine lashes soft, fluffy looking and dark. It really is water resistant and holds up all day. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    veedersue | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline New York Full and Soft Waterproof Mascara

    I am a makeup connoisseur, i actually have a website and Blog where i test all kinds of new and old makeup products. I inform women of the best quality for there value, and what works the best for the best price. I recently used Maybelline New York Full and Soft Waterproof Mascara and in my opinion it is a good mascara with good waterproofing, But i found that it is very similar and works the sa...read moreme as a wet and wild, soft and water proof mascara. So they are not lying when they say that it is soft and waterproof but i didn't find the full as promised and i also found it over priced for what it claims to do especially when you can buy other products for a third of the price that work the exact same way. It was very disappointing because i love Maybelline products and they are usually decently priced and work very well. So if i had to rate this specific product on a 1 to 10 scale i would give it about a 4. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    For a low-priced, drugstore mascara, this stuff is amazing. Adds volume, definition, and length all in one go and doesn't take a long time to do so or a million coats. It is darn near perfect, and that is saying a lot. I have pretty high expectations for mascaras, and this one fits MOST of the bill. The only reason I'm giving it 8/10 is because I discovered The Falsies. UPDATE: forget Falsies, this stuff is my jam! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    strawberrytime | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's alright...

    I like that this product gives your lashes volume but I do not think that I would use this as a 'go to' product. — 3 years ago
    echo_borio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I like this mascara but it doesnt make them very full mostly just soft I like my lashed long full and dramatic looking and if that is what you are looking for I would pass on this one and go for the loreal voluminous instead. As for an everyday daytime look this works fine though. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Full lashes but not the perfect mascara

    When I first used Maybelline's Full and Soft waterproof mascara it gave my lashes a lot of volume. However the mascara wand is "fluffy" so while you get full lashes, the wand doesn't help you separate them so you might end up with clumped lashes if applying more than one coat. Also the mascara smudged during the day for me- I ended up with black marks by my upper and lower lashes, maybe because I have oily eyelids. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Sngyhn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara - won't flake

    I wear contacts and have tried many mascaras looking for one that won't flake after several hours. This is the best mascara out there. My lashes stay soft but still hold their curl and it never flakes off. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Calissee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I have been using this since I was 13 years old, so 11 years now! And I have NEVER found a better mascara! Just make sure you get the waterproof one! I'll even go swimming with it on and as long as I don't rub my eyes, it stays! Amazing product! I don't know what I'd do without it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    korinna912 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best on the market

    I've used everything from cheap drugstore brands to expensive department store brands and I always go back to this one. It never clumps and always looks natural. I'll never waste money trying to find anything better. This is the holy grail of mascara. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    brandlet32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for me!

    I love this product! i have a problem with mascaras smudging. i still smudge with the Full and Soft Waterproof, which i think is odd, but I dont smudge nearly as much with this product as I have with most others! I like it enough where I have repurchased several times. I may buy a new brand to try to find that perfect one for me, but in the mean time this is a fairly reliable mascara. I never fla...read moreke, its easy to remove,notice only a small amount of smudging, have not noticed an odor, and packaging is average good! I like that the regular formula and the waterproof are in different color tubes. Makes it very easy not to purchase the wrong formula! Will probably always keep this one as a go to! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    glitzyowl03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"