Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Review subject

    I like this mascara but it doesnt make them very full mostly just soft I like my lashed long full and dramatic looking and if that is what you are looking for I would pass on this one and go for the loreal voluminous instead. As for an everyday daytime look this works fine though. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Full lashes but not the perfect mascara

    When I first used Maybelline's Full and Soft waterproof mascara it gave my lashes a lot of volume. However the mascara wand is "fluffy" so while you get full lashes, the wand doesn't help you separate them so you might end up with clumped lashes if applying more than one coat. Also the mascara smudged during the day for me- I ended up with black marks by my upper and lower lashes, maybe because I have oily eyelids. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Sngyhn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara - won't flake

    I wear contacts and have tried many mascaras looking for one that won't flake after several hours. This is the best mascara out there. My lashes stay soft but still hold their curl and it never flakes off. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Calissee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I have been using this since I was 13 years old, so 11 years now! And I have NEVER found a better mascara! Just make sure you get the waterproof one! I'll even go swimming with it on and as long as I don't rub my eyes, it stays! Amazing product! I don't know what I'd do without it! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    korinna912 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best on the market

    I've used everything from cheap drugstore brands to expensive department store brands and I always go back to this one. It never clumps and always looks natural. I'll never waste money trying to find anything better. This is the holy grail of mascara. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    brandlet32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for me!

    I love this product! i have a problem with mascaras smudging. i still smudge with the Full and Soft Waterproof, which i think is odd, but I dont smudge nearly as much with this product as I have with most others! I like it enough where I have repurchased several times. I may buy a new brand to try to find that perfect one for me, but in the mean time this is a fairly reliable mascara. I never fla...read moreke, its easy to remove,notice only a small amount of smudging, have not noticed an odor, and packaging is average good! I like that the regular formula and the waterproof are in different color tubes. Makes it very easy not to purchase the wrong formula! Will probably always keep this one as a go to! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    glitzyowl03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite for years.

    This has been my go to mascara for years. I've sampled a few others but always go back to this one. I like a pretty simple and natural look so for me this is great. It does in my opinion just what it says makes your lashes look a little fuller and soft. The soft look is what drew me to this initially when I noticed it on a friend and had to ask her what she used on her lashes. We've both been usi...read moreng it now for years. I typically buy the blackest black color and find it stays on well, I have very fair skin so it would be very noticale if it didn't, it holds up to tears and rain. Granted if I take a shower with this on, it is running down my face afterwards...but to me that's not a deal breaker. I can agree with those who post about the smell, especially if you're sensitive to smells it is noticable when you open it to apply but for me again it's subtle and not a deal breaker. I love the brush and plan to keep buying this for years to come. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I was incredibly disappointed by this product! I absolutely love the original Full ‘n Soft formula; it’s one of my favorite mascaras. After seeing the great reviews for the waterproof formula on here, I went and picked some up. The waterproof formula goes on just as nice and has a similar effect on the lashes, making them look soft, glossy, and full, but almost immediately it started smudging ...read moreon me! Throughout the day it kept getting worse and worse, and by the end of the day I had full on raccoon eyes. The worst part was, it was very difficult to take off! I don’t understand how a mascara can smudge so much but be so hard to remove! I do have pretty oily eyelids, so this may work better on people with dryer skin. I just don’t think Full ‘n Soft is a mascara that’s made to be waterproofed. I’m going to stick to the original formula from now on. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing

    I love this and use it as an everyday mascara. I love that it's waterproof but still quite soft and light. I would definitely recommend this! Love the brush as well. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No Good

    Its a horrible mascara. Makes my eyelashes stiff and it flakes. there are other drugstore brands that are better then this. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend