Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Favorite for years.

    This has been my go to mascara for years. I've sampled a few others but always go back to this one. I like a pretty simple and natural look so for me this is great. It does in my opinion just what it says makes your lashes look a little fuller and soft. The soft look is what drew me to this initially when I noticed it on a friend and had to ask her what she used on her lashes. We've both been usi...read moreng it now for years. I typically buy the blackest black color and find it stays on well, I have very fair skin so it would be very noticale if it didn't, it holds up to tears and rain. Granted if I take a shower with this on, it is running down my face afterwards...but to me that's not a deal breaker. I can agree with those who post about the smell, especially if you're sensitive to smells it is noticable when you open it to apply but for me again it's subtle and not a deal breaker. I love the brush and plan to keep buying this for years to come. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I was incredibly disappointed by this product! I absolutely love the original Full ‘n Soft formula; it’s one of my favorite mascaras. After seeing the great reviews for the waterproof formula on here, I went and picked some up. The waterproof formula goes on just as nice and has a similar effect on the lashes, making them look soft, glossy, and full, but almost immediately it started smudging ...read moreon me! Throughout the day it kept getting worse and worse, and by the end of the day I had full on raccoon eyes. The worst part was, it was very difficult to take off! I don’t understand how a mascara can smudge so much but be so hard to remove! I do have pretty oily eyelids, so this may work better on people with dryer skin. I just don’t think Full ‘n Soft is a mascara that’s made to be waterproofed. I’m going to stick to the original formula from now on. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing

    I love this and use it as an everyday mascara. I love that it's waterproof but still quite soft and light. I would definitely recommend this! Love the brush as well. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    beepdee | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No Good

    Its a horrible mascara. Makes my eyelashes stiff and it flakes. there are other drugstore brands that are better then this. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    It's not the best mascara I've used, but it is okay. I use it for those days that I want a natural look or I'm bumming it but don't want to look like a total ogre. It doesn't really make my lashes fuller, but it does make them look a little more naturally enhanced. Like I said, no WOW factor here, just an easy look. Not sure if I'll purchase again, I think I like CoverGirl's mascara's a bit more. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jhana011 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really, REALLY Waterproof

    I like this mascara. It doesn't clump, looks dark but natural, and lasts all day. However, when they say waterproof, they mean pretty-much-everything-proof. I try not to wear it unless I need waterproof mascara because it's such a pain to take off. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Basic Mascara

    This mascara isn't anything dramatic. It doesn't add a lot of length or volume. What it does do is enhance lashes without looking unnatural. It doesn't clump flake. If you want a fresh everyday mascara, here's your product. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    missaudrey | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    No Spider Eyes with this one

    I love this mascara! I prefer a softer, more natural look and this mascara is perfect. I hate the spider eye look and unless you really layer this stuff on you will have beautiful natural looking lashes — 4 years, 3 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fake-ish lashes, awesome.

    Have worn this mascara for years. Love the size of the brush. Covers every lash. I use the waterproof formula in very black and it really makes my eyes pop. I even hang onto the brushes to use for eye brows and root touch ups. Comes off easy with makeup remover. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ivorysnowgirl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Review subject

    I used this product for years and loved it. However I had to switch because it started giving me black shadows under my eyes lately. I don't know if it me or the product has changed. I switched to: Maybelline the falsies volume express waterproof mascara and I am very happy with it no black eyes. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ChReev | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"