Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Delivers, except for the 100% waterproof part.

    This one I used for years before I recently discovered L'oreal Voluminous Waterproof mascara. This one leaves a very natural fullness to your lashes and makes them feel soft, which made it good for my slightly sensitive eyes. It delivers on it's promises. There were some things I did not like however. It isn't 100% waterproof, it would smudge under my eyes and near my brow bone just through a norm...read moreal day, no water involved. And for some reason I found the brush to be difficult at times, because if I got too close to my upper lashline I would end up smearing it on my skin as well. I never found a way to work around this except to wear a smokey eyeshadow. But this was just my personal experience, and I will still return to this after I finish trying new mascaras. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite mascara

    I first tried this mascara about a year ago and now I won't use anything else. It leaves my lashes soft not stiff and it lengthens like crazy. It's a relatively thin formula so it can take a couple of coats to get the look you want, but even after several coats, your lashes are still soft and flexible. I've experienced no flaking and minimal undereye smudging. Overall, this is the best mascara I've ever used. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lisar817 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Holy Grail

    I always come back to this mascara because it's the only mascara the holds the curl and makes my lashes longer. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best There Is!!

    Seperates lashes, they feel soft, and it never runs! I will never use any other mascara ever again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Keass171 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I just started using the water proof version & I just love this mascara. It seperates, darkens plus this version really holds a curl after using my eyelash curler. My lashes look great but natural. This is THE mascara for me. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Honestly

    Not many people buy this product where I work (a drug store) and I tired it as well and i found that it flaked and by the time I got home from school it was more under my eyes then on my eye lashes — 5 years, 12 months ago
    The_Red_Lady | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wow i'm impressed after 1 use

    Of course the test is the next two weeks and how it clumps. I always recommend an eyelash curler/wipe off excess on brush before use. These two tips and knowing how to twist while you pull lashes through brush are key. A good mascara though is hard to find and i think i love this brush. A keeper at $7! — 6 years ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    WONDERFUL

    This mascara goes on smooth and looks natural. This is perfect for an everyday mascara: work, school, etc. It doesn't even clump! However, this mascara does not give good length, but then again, it gives a very natural look. It stays on for a long time and for the value, its great! — 6 years ago
    xsilverxmoonx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE ONLY ONE I KEEP COMING BACK TO!

    OTHER MASCARAS JUST DONT CUT IT. ALTHOUGH THIS ONE MAY NOT BE THE BEST OF THE BEST..IT WORKS FOR ME AND HAS FOR 6 YEARS! I USE THE SISTER VERSION (NON WATER PROOF) I FOUND THAT THE WATERPROOF KIND OF MADE MY EYELASHES A LITTLE BRITTLE. BUT IT WORKS THE SAME!! JUST WITH OUT THE EYELASH LOSING. :) ALTHOUGH, ITS NOT AS BAD AS MOST DO. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SWTCHERRIPIE | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only mascara I'll use.

    I have always had problems with clumping mascara but not with this one. It goes on great, lasts forever and is easy to take off. Wouldn't trade it for anything-plus the price is great. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    scculligan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend