Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Sheers Mineral

    Very hard to use. The powder does not flow well — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AustinGirl78701 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Foundation for Oily Skin

    It is light, sheer and the powder formula keeps my skin from getting oily within a few hours. It is easy to use, doesn't leave streaks or clumps on your face. Makes blending foundation from your jaw into your neck quick and easy. My only reservation is that it doesn't have sunscreen included in the formula. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ClaireDubit | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    much neater

    than bare minerals and i found it to provide about the same coverage. great for someone who just needs light coverage. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    nicoleg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Liked it, didn't love it

    This should be advertised as a powder, not a foundation. It is so sheer it doesn't really cover up or diminish any spots, however, if used over concealer as just a sheer, natural powder to set your make-up in place, this product is for you. The packaging is very convenient - I appreciate the brush doesn't have to dip into the powder like other mineral foundation, which makes a mess. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh...

    I tried other mineral make-up, which I loved, but the other containers were too messy so I thought I'd give this one a try. I had a really hard time getting enough on the brush to apply to my face. It was much less convenient. I tried it 2 or 3 times and ended up getting rid of it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lauren418 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Neutrogena Mineral Foundation

    I love this product. It goes on your skin very sheer and evens out the imperfections. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    veronicaurbano | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I wanted to like it! I really did!

    I was excited to try a much hyped mineral powder foundation & decided to start with one of the less expensive options. While this is not a bad product, I felt it provided minimal coverage & no shine control. In theory, the portability is nice, but I like to be able to clean my brushes regularly, & that obviously is not possible with the built-in brush. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    susanb1229 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not impressed

    I was looking for a less expensive alternative to my usually mineral powder foundation, and after receiving the advice of my mother, decided to give this one a try. As far as the color and application, everything seemed alright, but it left my face feeling a bit chalky. I also noticed that even though it is "unscented" it had a slightly "plastic" smell to it that I haven't noti...read moreced in other mineral foundations. Perhaps this was due to its packaging or brush, but at any rate it bothered me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tamara313 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    I love Neutrogena products and was eager to try this new mineral line. I like the portability of this product, and my skin did feel better after using it. However, I sometimes like a more matte look, so I combine this with my Chanel Double Perfection powder foundation. I hate the feel of foundation, and the Neutrogena powder is so light that I barely notice the feel of it. It takes just a few swipes of the brush to look polished-- very handy for a mom of two children under 5 ! :) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    blends well

    covers blemishes so have a clearer looking complexion, blends well, does not cake...soft feel to the application process...like the portability and user friendly design. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ginge08 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend