Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    not good

    I don't like this at all. Whatever the ad said, like it gives you a healthy glow, didn't work for me. I don't see any difference in my skin when I put it on. I can still see all my brown spots, uneven skin tone, it just makes it look worse. I don't see what this product is supposed to do. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    leahgordon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Difficult to get product through brush

    I bought this as my first attempt at a mineral foundation. It got clogged and I had a devil of a time trying to get the foundation through the brush. I just gave up. I'm searching now for a new one. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tessab | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little disappointed

    I wanted to try the mineral makeup thing, but not spend big bucks. I use a lot of Neutrogena products, so I gave it a try. I guess I am just more happy with a liquid foundation for coverage. I ended up putting this in my purse for touch up, but the case did not hold up. What I have done now, is twist open the case, and put the contents in a traditional loose powder jar. It works great that way. I use it just like loose powder to set my foundtion, and love the results. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Susanaud | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    This stuff is genius! It goes on wonderfully and leaves a beautiful finish, natural with a healthy glow. It's very portable and actually kind of fun to open. The bristles do begin to fall out after a while but there are so many pros that bristles falling out is a pretty minor con. The amazing thing to me is that I have very oily skin and it sopped up the oil like no other but it still left me with...read more a glow. Most oil sopping up foundations leave me with a really matte finish. I highly recommend this product! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really good!

    This is awesome! Application is easy and buildable. Has a nice texture and slight shimmer! Love it love it love it! Quick and easy and portable! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Convenient and good

    This powder gives my skin a glow that other powders do not. I am now on my 3rd purchase and really don't want to go back to the old compacts and dirty powder puffs I formerly used. This glides on easily and has ts on top. I can carry it in a pocket in my purse for touchups. It's quick and easy to use and gives great coverage. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Heather123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very sheer

    This is a great product and I love the delivery - very easy to apply and doesn't create a mess like other minerals (in pots with separate brushes) PLUS you can carry it with you for touchups. It is very sheer, though and so I generally only use it during the day. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Maryco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECT!!!

    This is perfect for those of us who cannot wear liquid foundation. It gives a really beautiful full coverage, without the grease and breakouts from a liquid. I cant live without it!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hollywababy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    absolutly love this product,i live in arizona so its real hot in the summer so i don't like creamy foundation but still need some coverage this product is so light and covers just enough and you cant even tell you have it on i just love the new mineral powder products — 6 years, 9 months ago
    havasupalm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    so light and fresh

    i love this product, and i am not a big fan of makeup. it is so light, but covers really well. i also love that it is so easy to use and is so easy to apply. i was really afraid my face would break out using a power but it hasn't and i want to try the blush and bronzer too. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    standridge79 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend