Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good inexpensive foundation

    When I was in my late teens and early twenties I used this foundation exclusively. It didn't irritate my mild acne-prone skin and didn't make my face oily. It did tend to overdry in the winter and it didn't cover serious blemishes well. It was very thin, but I had trouble matching it to my natural skin tone. It was pretty good, but I found MAC later and never went back to the Neutrogena. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT THE BEST

    IT DIDNT MAKE ANY BREAKOUTS BUT THE LENGTH OF WEAR WAS NOT MUCH. IT WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED — 5 years ago
    pinkpam | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't Cause Breakouts, But Limited Coverage

    This foundation is excellent for oily & acne-prone skin. I take oral antibiotics to treat acne and haven't had a problem with the foundation clogging my pores in the 2 years I've been using it. However it doesn't completely cover redness or blemishes as well as I'd like, and it seems to melt off as the day goes on. I'd recommend it to someone who has mild acne they'd like to lightly conceal, but not for full coverage. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    girlmaezy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Neutrogena sking clearing oil-free makeup is TOPS!

    This is the best makeup I've ever used. My dermatologist had me using Prescriptives....but when the recession hit I had to find something less expensive. Neutrogena is wonderful! It feels clean, goes on smooth with no lines. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KT123VA | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    product quality

    I have been wearing this product since it came to the market. I love this foundation. It helps clear up my acne even when I was a teenager, now I am an adult with few blemishes and as soon as I get a spot I can put on my makeup and it starts to clear it up. Not to mention how natural this makeup makes my face look. I get so many compliments on my face and how clean and natural it looks. I LOVE NEUTROGENA SKINCLEARING OIL-FREE FOUNDATION. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    rebecca211 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    descent

    doesn't have long term coverage and the bottle is no fun wants it gets low — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tara8272 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just the opposite

    I normally love Neutrogena, but this formula failed me. It actually caused my skin to have break outs. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mystina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    keeps mr from breaking out

    it really does keep me from breaking out..but there are not that many colors to choose from...does the job though — 5 years, 3 months ago
    misses143 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this foundation!

    This is a great light-coverage foundation that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. My only complaint is that they have discontinued my favorite shade, Blushing Ivory. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lisa_4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great

    i love this foundation, mostly because i can wear it all day without feeling like i'm suffocating my skin. it gets a little greasy by the end of the day..but other than that it has great coverage and pretty good staying power. i wish there were more colors though, because i can't seem to find the one that fits my face perfectly. apply a translucent powder over this, and you have a great finish. overall a great product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hellomello | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend