Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Its gentle and will clean for healthy look

    I thought i'd try this out ( why not? its Neutrogena and its cheap!)+ i read somewhere Jennifer Aniston uses it! I used this strickly for my face and i have to say i actually like this. It may not be exactly ideal for my acne prone skin because it didn't exactly clear breakouts.. but as for my combination skin this was perfect! It cleaned my skin without stripping or drying it out. I actually see...read moren an overall healthier smoother look to my face. My skin felt CLEAN and i was oily free. Nuetrogena never leaves behind residue. If you wanna nice clean smooth non red skin this is a nice product. — 7 years ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best and most reasonable cost face cleansing bar!

    I have used Neutrogena products over the years - and this has been the very best facial cleansing bar I've ever found. Every night it cleans your face with a fresh, smooth clean feeling like you've never had makeup on all day! It leaves your face smooth and radiant! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    robertcd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The proof is in the pudding

    I'm 55 and people tell me all the time that I have beautiful, young looking skin with almost no wrinkles. I've used this winning soap since I was 12. It started with a sample they mailed me! You can actually brush your teeth with this, in a pinch, it's so clean and leaves a nice smell to your breath. Mild, natural, high quality, smells fantastic, even pretty6 in the soap dish. Use a washcloth with it and it'll last longer. As a facial soap, it's a good value. But a waste to bath with it. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Pussykat | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You have to Try it!

    This is the best bar of soap for oily skin! My face always had break outs on it and I found this bar and now it is cleared up would not use anything but Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Momo1961 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Watch out Normal/Combo skin

    My face is just glossy (not in an oily way) after using this soap. It really does clean and the first few times i used it i noticed it cleansed out my pores, i had less blackheads. the only thing i didn't like about this though is it's drying. i already have oily face but this still dried my face out, how much more if i have dry/combo skin. however, i believe moisturizing will help counteract it, since i guess squeaky cleanliness as effect means it cleans good. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    oleandel | 151 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me

    Trying to pinch pennys I decided to give this a shot when my last bar of Clinique soap ran out. I have to admit that it's working pretty well. I use it in the morning and at night, still using all my other regular products. So far so good. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Parker2566 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Used both, hated both.

    I'm sure you all know by now of the Aveeno Clear Complexion products have failed me so miserably after six months.. On my quest to my perfect cleanser, I tried out the Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar. (The original, with no scent.) After one use, this made my skin dry, tight, and itchy! So, I tried the scented one. This was just as bad. You see, it made my skin itchy, tight, dry, red from irritati...read moreon, and I broke out into new zits. DO NOT--and I cannot stress this enough--I REPEAT, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS PRODUCT! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I use it everday!

    I love this!! I use it everday, and i've never had any problems. I used to buy the one for oily skin but I believe they've discontinued it, so I buy this one instead which works just as well. I have normal/oily skin and it does wonders, I use this once a day and I'm good! Sometimes it does make your skin a little dry feeling but with a little moisturizer after its perfect. This is one of my essent...read moreial products, plus the price cannot get any better (well only if it was free) It really does last a long time! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    aegirl12 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wouldn't be without it

    My dermatologist recommended this for morning and night to help clear up my acne. It removes my makeup and makes my skin feel so soft. It works wonders on my really oily skin. Love it and would not be without it! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    MichelleSmith72 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Overall it's a good cleanser

    My mom bought this for me when I was in high school and I started having severe allergic reactions to many different products. It's pretty gentle, and very inexpensive which is great. It rinsed clean, but wasn't drying. I did have to use a eye makeup remover first because it's not great at removing eye makeup like eyeliner or mascara (eyeshadow came off fine). Other than that one thing, this is a great product. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"