Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Cheap & Effective

    I like to use this face soap when I don't feel like splurging on my other brands. It keeps my skin pretty clear, and makes it feel fresh and clean. However, if I use it more than once a day my skin gets pretty tight and dry. Also smells kind of funny. Overall I think it is very effective for the price! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LC2008 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar

    This product is excellant. It is very inexpensive and lasts for a long time. It leaves my face feeling ultra clean. In addition, I read somewhere that Jennifer Aniston uses this. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thamman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best facial soap I've EVER used.

    I would recommend this facial bar over any other product I have ever tried. It removes makeup thoroughly without leaving a soapy residue or drying out my face. Other facial soaps that claim to not make your skin feel dry just don't remove makeup as well and, therefore, don't make my skin feel clean. I also use this facial bar to clean wounds before applying bandages, as I feel it's much more sanitary than soaps that contain dyes and perfumes. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Tvogelsang | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for me

    I was at home for a weekend and forgot to pack my normal face wash, so I had to use this instead. It made my skin tight and uncomfortable. Definitely not my kind of facial cleanser! I ended up going out and buying my regular facial cleanser--that's how much I hated this one. Maybe it's best for oily skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The original smells great

    I used this bar when I was in my twenties and had acne. I love this product but it turns to mush if you leave it in water. The soap can be drying if you use it too much, but I love the smell. It brings back my youth. I still can use it but not all the time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    daisy16 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    With my combination skin, I've tried countless facial cleansing products, hoping that one would finally get rid of the oil without triggering the dreaded dry, flaky skin that was the unattractive result of most products. I even tried the Neutrogena for acne-prone skin, but it dried my face out like so many others did. I always end up coming back to the regular no-frills Neutrogena cleansing bar. I...read more use it daily & nightly and never have any problems. It also seems to clean better than products that are touted as specifically for acne-prone skin - I have less breakouts with the Neutrogena. I've recommended this great cleanser to several friends! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shiny13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    undefined

    I use the Acne formula of the Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar. I have used this product for years and am pleased with the product. It also helps to control my oily skin. I love it — 6 years, 6 months ago
    poolecas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    If your skin is freaking out, this helps!

    Back to having sensitive skin, this bar I used for years, and the liquid gel one too. It alays lef my skin squeaky clean, literaly squeaky! But it was great to use when my skin was being overly sensitive, all over my whole body! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    DeePsGrrl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    3 Skin Care Bars Available, reviewing the Acne Prone one.

    This is a great soap if you have oily, acne prone skin. It contains 2% salicylic acid which is drying and clearing. It will leave your skin toned and tightened, and hopefully less susceptible to breakouts. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Neutrogena facial soap review

    Neutrogena prides itself on its quality and does deliver it in this product Neutrogena Facial soap. The product is consistent in its quality and leaves your skin fresh and clean every time it is applied. Product last a good while though it should only be used for those areas that need to promote length of wear. The product price is $2.11, this could only be found at discount places like Wal-mart. Otherwise price maybe as high as $3.49 at more up-scale shopping places. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    GDNEUMANN | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!