Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this product a couple of ways. First of all a little bit will go a long way so I use a dime sized amount in my damp hair every day. I have bleach blond hair so it works not only to add moisture, but is a great detangler for my curly hair. Then I also use it once every week or two as a deep conditioning treatment by leaving it in my hair for 15 minutes with a heated towel around it. Even my totally overprocessed and heat tortured hair is silky smooth. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    pogosthecat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very good for damaged/dry hair

    I used to have overly-blonde, damaged hair and this was the only conditioner that worked to soften it up. I even took some on a trip to Mexico and my hair remained soft and shiny and as frizz-free as possible in the 100-degree heat and humidity. I would recommend it for anyone but those with oily hair. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Magnolia24 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great value

    My hair is very long and highlighted. It becomes very dry and dull without a good conditioner/treatment. I must have tried over 20 high end products before i settled on this one. It's very thick and concentrated, which is great since it goes a long way. One tube lasts me 3 months (my hair is almost waist length and i use this product as a conditioner!). It smells wonderful and really adds a ...read moregreat shine and softness to my hair. The only negative about this product is that it takes a lot of rinsing to get it out. It's a small price to pay though for such a great treatment. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Mishka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    a must-have

    I use this deep conditioner at least once or twice a week to reduce frizz and to add smoothness to my hair. It gives the hair a silky feel, and definitely improves the texture of my dry, color-treated ends. Just don't work the cream into your roots if you still want to have a bit of volume at the crown. Everyone with long, dry, processed hair should own this product! — 6 years ago
    pippilotta77 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    okay

    it was a bit to oily feel for my hair. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    vashti | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is an AWESOME product!

    Redken has some of the best products and this is one of them. I love using this cream treatment! It leaves my hair so smooth and silky. My hair is dry, damaged and brittle, but when I use this, Redken cream, my hair feels and looks like it's been to the beauty salon. I Love this product and I recommend it to everyone. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kdeeirish | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Saved my hair!!!

    I've tried everything from Abba to Terax deep treatments, and Smooth Down is the best. My hair is dry and frizzy, and it helps add the right amount of moisture, and helps control the frizz. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kashmir | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    YAY!!

    This is the best! I leave it on for 10-15 minutes and my hair is straight and smooth for days. I have naturally straight and long hair which really takes to this deep conditioner. It is probably my favorite Redken product right now. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ShinyThings | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    So good!!!

    My hair lives on this stuff. I like to leave it on for at least 10 minutes when I'm in the shower. I don't have to use my straight iron when I use this conditioner - just blow dry. It makes my hair silky for days. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ShinyThings | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best!

    ive tried many many conditioners, but this one is the best! i use it everyday as a daily conditioner and it makes my hair so smooth on silky. highly recomend it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    samantha419 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend