Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    byu it! my hair is thick and frizzy, and in every single way very naughty. and after having it dyed for 7 years i face an even worse result. i've tryed millions of shampoos and Co to improve the situation and revitalize it - nothing helped. and trust me - i didn't buy the cheap ones. but this stuff is a complete wonder. it tamed my hair, made it smooth and so soft. for the first time in several years i REALLY want to touch my hear and i enjoy it. bravo! — 3 years ago
    svetlana_lukasheva | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best $14 i ever spent

    i looooooooove this product!! my hair is soft nd healthy. love it — 3 years ago
    beautyGodmade88 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Conditioning for Thin Hair? You Bet!

    I have fine, limp, oily after 2 days of not washing hair and I bought this stuff for my boyfriend who has CRAZY curly, thick Asian hair. My hair is pretty long and brittle at the ends and I had just run out of my conditioner when I decided to give this a try. I used a little more than dime sized b/c my hair is so long but put in my hair when it was damp after shampooing and just combed it through....read more I can't believe how soft and surprisingly thick and strong my hair feels. It doesn't feel like I put product in it. It's just shiny, smooth and I don't get any static or fly aways like I normally do after shampooing. Also, it's worth mentioning that it actually tamed my boyfriend's hair. He's tried literally everything...Moroccan oil didn't even help but this stuff actually didn't give him a fro. He loves it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    This product kept my curly, highlighted, and very damaged hair smooth and sexy all summer long. I treated my hair once a week. The lady at the counter said it was awesome, and she wasn't lying. I swim all summer and this seems to keep my crazy hair totally in check. It smells so good, and it leaves your hair feeling super soft and shiny. It also did not leave my hair with that nasty "greasy" feel. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    heathergarza | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful!

    Both of my my tween aged daughtees & I use not only the smooth down butter, but almost 99% of our hair products are redken. Yes it can get alittle expensive,but its worth it. My daughters went away for a couple of weeks with their grandmother,& my oldest was jusing the flat iron wthout any product in her hair,& f.ried her hair so badly. We've been using the smooth downbutter twice weekly and its been helping tremendously! We love this stuff!!!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ericajauch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yummy!

    This stuff is super thick and soaks into your hair really well. I am a conditioner whore, so I absolutely LOVE this stuff! I have fine curly hair and it needs extra TLC often. I would highly recommend this product! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    anjelamor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Silky & Frizz Free Hair!

    I went to hair cuttery and my hair stylist put this treatment in hair and my hair came out extremely silky & smooth. It lasted for a couple of days! My hair used to be so damaged and thanks to this deep conditioner its not! Redken has some of the best products! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thank You!

    Yesterday, I received an email from this web site of the best 11 hair conditioners. One woman said this product was so good, it made her cry. So I had to try it. I am dabbing my eyes as well. My hair just got dull, dry and plain blah. Nothing seemed to bring it back to life. So when I read about Redken Smooth Down Butter Treatment and that woman's response, I knew it had to be good. I've ha...read mored products that were so good, they made me cry just because I felt beautiful again. This is the stuff. My hair is like silk. It has movement and life. Well worth the price! I highly recommend it, And pick up a box of Kleenex with it. You'll cry tears of joy as well! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    DramaMartini | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok product

    This product does smooth your hair but really doesnt help to add moisture into dry hair. The smell is great but I dont think I would buy it again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Solved my hair problems

    I have long, thick, naturally curly, and chemically highlighted hair, which I straightened for years due to the fact that I couldn't find anything that would give me soft, defined curls instead of either crunchy or frizzy curls. I always leave a little conditioner in my hair (not leave in...just regular) because even when it's not highlighted, I fight dry hair so badly. I got a sample of this a...read morend tried it and fell in love immediately. My curls have never been softer and more defined. And even though my hair is lightened a good bit, it's very long (waist length) and the ends nearly as healthy as the roots. Seriously, it's been a good three months since my last cut, and I have almost no dead, split ends. My daughter has my exact hair, and combing it out in the past has been a nightmare. With this we can literally go immediately through it with our fingers. I allow my hair to dry naturally, and have the softest, shiniest, amazing to touch curls ever! Love it!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sarahnichole975 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend